Happy New Year!

Happy 2014! ^^/

 

How did you celebrate your new year?

 

I spent my new year at my brothers. This is also a tradition of mine. I spend Christmas Eve at my sisters and I spent my New Year’s Eve/morning at my brother’s.

 

I used to spend all my time at home with Mum but over the past few years I’ve spent the festive celebrations outside of my home. The keyword here is ‘outside’ of my home.

 

This year we played a multiplayer game on the Nintendo Wii U (I can’t remember the name) and played who am I? I’ll go into depth with this bit in a few paragraphs time. 😉

 

To celebrate the New Year we put on Sky News and watched the countdown on the Big Ben clock. The fireworks, as ever, were magnificent. The few fireworks that went off in the neighbouring houses were pleasant on the eyes too. However, no fireworks can top the ones on the London Eye, or is it called the London Wheel? It was that big wheel that was built in the Millennium! It was how you would describe a spectacle. As soon as Big Ben hits the 00:00 of each year we would clug our drinks. I used my J2O as a cup clugger.

 

To get into the atmosphere better we turned down the lights. We were watching the fireworks when someone suddenly appeared in the front window! As you can imagine this made me jump out of my skin! I think some random stranger jumping in the front window and knocking on the window would scare anyone. ‘Who was this strange nutter?’ is what I thought. I knew who it was as soon as I heard her shout- my sister. XD!

 

She was celebrating her new years at her friend’s house who ironically was just a couple of houses down from my brother’s house. Along with a friend she came to clug her glasses with all of us. I didn’t really mind this but I can’t say that I appreciated her surprise entrance!

 

Ahem-

 

I had a bit of a trouble that very evening, (well, three in fact), with funny consequences I must admit. First one, I took my friend’s go on a game and made him come in last place. Second, I dropped my brother’s Sonic cup. Third… Well. Let’s just say I gave away a very good answer in the Who Am I? game.

 

I might have mentioned in the earlier blogs that I give answers or secrets away. I gave a huge spoiler away to my Mum on what happens in the last Harry Potter film, that evening. We all assign real/fiction people to each other. I gave my Brother’s Fiancée Mr Gingerbread Man, Cheese gave me Charmeleon from Pokémon, Sarah gave my Brother Sonic and my Brother gave Cheese Chris Eubank. A very good person I might say. However, my brother asked me, ‘can you see who Liam has?’ I then turned to the paper sheet and said, ‘oh yeah, Chris Eubank.’ …you can probably imagine what happened next! My brother gave quite a scream rage. XD I can understand why.

 

I don’t mean to give answers away like that. It happens naturally, too naturally for my liking. I subconsciously need to confirm my thoughts by speaking out loud. So I said Chris Eubank out loud to confirm to myself that I knew who Cheese was… I seriously didn’t think. And I will probably get yelled at for saying this but I thought this was quite hilarious, especially my brother’s reaction! I mean, I couldn’t do this on purpose, even if I tried! I don’t necessarily find the situation funny but more the irony. XD!

 

If I’m honest I was ready for bed at 12:30. I opted to stay at my brother’s though since I was able to save my pennies for a taxi and get a kind lift with a friend.

 

This is quite an improvement on my part. I got a lift with a friend with no family members present. I’m quite familiar with these friends so I don’t necessarily need family presence to feel at ease and safe. Additionally, I’m able to think what is more convenient rather than worry about social matters.

 

I don’t know about you but 2014 is going to be a cracking year for everyone, especially for those who I know and are related to. =) The only down side is that I’m still going to bed at 2/3 am in the morning. Oh deary me! To commemorate the New Year I will show you a couple of photos from my calendar, the Anime Mushibugyou!

Image

The Mushibugyou calendar 2014.

Image

This is January and February. In Japan each page covers two months. Quite fascinating, don’t you think? =)

 

Have a good 2014, everyone. ^^/

Ryan.

Leave a Reply

