Anime Winter Season

 

Image

Konbanwa! ^^/

 

A new Anime season began three weeks ago, the Winter Season.

 

From the Autumn/Fall Season 2013, I have watched and completed:

  • Freezing Vibration
  • I Couldn’t Become a Hero so I reluctantly got a Job.
  • Infinite Stratos 2
  • Miss Monochrome
  • Monogatari Second Season
  • Non Non Biyori
  • NouCome
  • Unbreakable Machine-Doll
  • Walkure Romanze
  • Wanna Be the World’s Strongest

 

I liked them all and it was probably my favourite Anime season from last year. I did put myself under unnecessary pressure though since as soon as I completed them I felt that I had to review them all asap. This did not make me happy so I decided that I’m going to review them periodically and will share my thoughts when I’m ready. ^^/

 

I haven’t started watching any from this season yet, but here are a few that I will definitely watch:

 

Super Sonico the Animation: I’ve always admired Sonico and thought she was cute. She is the official mascot girl for the Nitroplus. She has a large collection of figures with a game and visual novel based on her. After a couple of years she finally has an Anime to her name. I’m looking forward to this.

 

Nisekoi: False Love: By what I understand the main protagonist made a secret promise with someone. This secret involves two of the main characters getting married should they ever reunite. I watched the Promo video as well and it certainly looks interesting. Three of my most favourite voice actors are starring in that show too! Nao Touyama, Kana Hanazawa and Kana Asumi. If I wasn’t keen on watching this Anime, I would definitely watch it now.

 

Maken-Ki! Two: This anime is a sequel to the first series, Maken-Ki! I’ve seen the first series, the OVA (Original Video Animation) and the short specials so I’m very aware of what this will entail. I’m nearly 100% certain that the second season will have the girls show off their skin in very cheeky situations.  I have a feeling that this will be good. I’m especially looking forward to this one.

 

What else will I watch? I’m not really sure as of yet but I’ll be sure to let you all know in due time. =)

 

What are you watching from this season? Are you watching Anime from this season? Don’t hesitate to share your thoughts. =)

 

Sayonara! ^^/

Ryan

3 thoughts on “Anime Winter Season

    • Many thanks for your comment, I really appreciate it.^^/

      I’ve seen two episodes of Nisekoi and so far I think it’s very funny. =D

      Ah yes I thought about watching Noragami, what’s that like so far? =)

      • If you like funny anime, you should try watching Noragami! I think it’s funnier than Nisekoi. It also has the strongest first episode out of the Winter anime I’ve watched. 🙂

Leave a Reply

