WWE Royal Rumble 2014

Image

 

Headlock Tidings! ^^/

 

Last weekend I spent at my brother’s until the early hours. We played the who am I? game (this time I didn’t give anything away!) as well as Dungeons and Dragons.

 

Admittedly I wasn’t so keen on D and D at first as I found it too confusing and kept on getting things wrong. I felt rather guilty because I was under the impression that I got everyone frustrated because if my continuous misunderstandings. It turns out that it was all in my head. Luckily I have a better grasp of how to play it more efficiently.

 

The main purpose of going that very evening was to watch the WWE Royal Rumble 2014. This means staying up until early hours of the morning. I always had great difficulty sleeping anywhere if it wasn’t in my own bed. Gradually, over time, I was able to overcome this obstacle. It’s still fairly rare for me to stay the evening at someone else’s place though. I usually only ever do this when a major WWE event is on, like Royal Rumble and Wrestlemania.

I think it all started when I visited a friend’s house when we worked on my project for Uni. It took longer than expected and so we all worked a long time. I stayed and worked on that project from 4pm to 5am! I wasn’t so concerned about myself because I was very focused on completing my task. I had a few impromptu naps as well. So, I think I showed that I can do something like this if I really need to. From then on I tried my best to not worry about staying over. I just think, in those moments, “What do I feel like doing? Am I up for staying up until the early hours?” Each and every single time my answer will change depending on how I feel. I wasn’t up for it so much last year but I was up for it this time around. =)

 

As for the Royal Rumble event itself… it certainly had some interesting twists and it has obviously bought much controversy. When I say controversy, I meant huge negative criticism from social media. Instead of giving you my thoughts on this news I’m just going to focus on what I enjoyed about this event. =D

 

The pre-show match was good; it was certainly nostalgic seeing the New Age Outlaws back in the ring again. Not only that, but winning the tag team titles! I bet they would never have guessed that they’d win the tag team titles again after 10 years. Goldust and Cody Rhodes were good too. What does anyone think about Goldust doing a forward flip on the outside? For a man his age that is quite amazing. It goes to show that no matter how old you are- at the end of the day age is just a number. =) I’m 25 but I never felt a day older since I started college. =)

 

Daniel Bryan against Bray Wyatt was an amazing match! I was thoroughly engaged with the story and action that these two wrestlers shared. It did leave a somewhat sour taste in my mouth when Bryan lost though but I do think there was a good justification there. Bryan suffered from a concussion in real life a couple of weeks back and Bray Wyatt took advantage of that. So, it was probably legitimate that Bryan lost because he wasn’t 100%.

 

Roman Reigns…what a beast. Ever since the Survivor Series I made a prediction that he was going to break Kane’s record and eliminate the most superstars ever in a single Royal Rumble match. And I was right with my assumption. =) I’m pleased that he got into the final two, he looked very strong and monstrous.

 

As soon as Batista was announced to be a Royal Rumble participant and confronted Randy Orton I sort of knew that he was always going to win this year’s Royal Rumble. The timing of his return was rather odd but I think he’s starring in an upcoming film in WWE studios. Perhaps they’re trying to raise Batista’s profile to promote the film? Whatever the case it won’t change the fact that Batista won.

 

For me I would have liked CM Punk, Daniel Bryan or Roman Reigns to win the Rumble. You could say that I no longer believe in the Shield, I believe in Roman Reigns! =D

 

Have a nice day! Bang! Bang! ^^/

Ryan

One thought on “WWE Royal Rumble 2014

  1. Pingback: My First Year Blog Anniversary | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

