Completing Second Draft of my Story. =)

Illustration of a Hand Writing with a Quill Pen

Good Tidings. ^^/

I mentioned in passing that my short term goal was to complete the second draft of my story. I am pleased to announce that I successfully completed the second draft. Happy days! =)

Whilst I enjoy writing stories I feel uncomfortable sharing them publicly. I have always shared them with my family and close friends. It’s only the past year or two that I decided that I’m comfortable enough to share my imagination with the world. Hopefully that will come when I get my book published.

My new short term goal now is to start and complete the third draft of my story. I’m not ready to tell you what the story is about just yet but I’m comfortable to tell you that it involves animals and is aimed at children. I haven’t decided 100% just yet but I’m thinking of aiming it for children 5 to 7 years. =)

Before starting the third draft I feel that it might be appropriate to read some children’s stories of a similar nature, no other reason then to compare it with my current story. I’ve got nothing to lose.

Reading is a very good thing although admittedly I’m not a strong reader myself. I can read words and sentences ok but I struggle to process them. Instead of power reading through the sentences I read the sentences word by word. Because of this struggle I find it hard to get into a book. The only books I read and enjoyed are Thomas the Tank Engine, Harry Potter, Cup Final Kid and Tim and the Hidden People.

Having said all that though I am a keen reader of manga but of course it’s a manga so reading the text is easy. Especially since it has plenty of illustrations. Haha.

My journey as an author is still a long way ahead but I’m enjoying walking down that road. =)

See you soon! ^^/
Ryan

2 thoughts on “Completing Second Draft of my Story. =)

Leave a Reply

