Living a Happy Life

keep-calm-and-think-happy-thoughts-9

May Tidings.

 

I’m going to take this opportunity to talk about life. It may seem serious, depending on how you look at it, but that’s not my intention.

 

WWE are known for many controversies but they also do a lot of amazing things. Like, for example, Make-A-Wish Foundation where people who are seriously ill get their wish and meet their favourite superstars. I’d explain it but you can just watch the video below, it’s only 5 minutes long so shouldn’t take any of your time away. =)

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xfS0deQlgHw

 

Did you watch it? What are your thoughts? I find Connor to be a very strong boy. He was ill but here he chose to focus on the positives and be himself rather than feel sorry for himself. I find that to be amazing and it shows how strong people like Connor really are.

 

Young people like Connor do make you think about life in general. To me, it’s something that you should never take seriously. Sure, there are many hardships for many people, I’ve had many hardships when I was little, but at the end of the day it all depends on how you look at life. I know what’s happening in the world and many things happened in my past that I didn’t like. Sometimes, it can be painful to recall those memories (depending on my mood) but, sometimes, life guides you through unexpected journeys.

 

I learnt in my years to let things go and appreciate what I have and what I am. There are things I can’t change. The only thing I can change is my perception and views on life. My view on life: Be happy.

 

John Lennon said it himself. His mum told him that the most important thing in life is to be happy. So, when his teacher asked him what he wanted to be when he grew up, he said he wanted to be happy. The teacher said that he didn’t understand the question and John replied that he didn’t understand life. A very compelling quote right there. =)

 

What Connor has shown in that video, the point I’m sort of trying to make, is that whether you live until your 10 or 100, you should fill that time by focusing on what makes you happy. We all go through hardships but those hardships should not hinder your chance of being happy. Dealing with those hardships make you strong and make you who you are. Being alive and happy in this world is an amazing feeling. =)

 

Life is worth living, and I’m living the life I want to live and focusing on the things I love in the given moment. =)

 

Namaste.^^/

Ryan

Leave a Reply

