Visiting College

University Building

Sunny Tidings.^^/

 

I went to my college today to catch up with my old tutors. One of the tutors I caught up with is retiring, so, I took this opportunity to visit everyone before she left.^^/

 

Discussions about my visit have been happening for around a month or so. Initially I was hesitant to go. It has been a long time since I visited my old stomping ground and I don’t visit places often. So I was anxious about travelling and going to a place that I’m not so familiar with anymore. However, when I got there, I was surprisingly myself. It all became familiar once again…except, there have been many changes!

 

The gym has finally been built (it started when I left) and extra parts of the building have been attached, built in, and the reception has changed. I found out the more awkward way since I went to the old reception building instead of the new one… When I walked into the new building I was like ‘well… I’m lost.’ XD In the end, instead of waiting for my old tutor, I just asked the receptionist about him.

 

She was like ‘do you have an appointment with him?’ And I was like… no, but, we arranged to have a drink. Apparently, that could have been taken out of context. In hindsight, I can see why. I don’t know why I said that, I suppose I felt that the receptionist was being a bit too formal. Like the sort of receptionist that you would get in a doctor’s office. Haha. So, what came out of my mouth was all natural…but daft. XD

 

Long story short, we met up and we had a very good catch up indeed. It was rather fun and to be honest, it seemed rather too short. I completely forgot that I was anxious. I was definitely myself because I forgot to pay for my cup of tea… a very bad habit when I was a student. XD But, in my defence (if I have a case) the tea was on one side of the café, whilst the cashier was on the other. So, I just naturally walk off like I was getting a drink in my own house. Haha.

 

In some ways, the college was like my second home, just some new residents.

 

So, with this afternoon’s visit, I definitely feel comfortable enough to go back and visit again. Somehow my Autism tendencies overshadow my Ryan tendencies. By this I mean that sometimes my mind play tricks with me and I worry about something that isn’t there. I’m laid back and down to earth but when my Autism tendencies play tricks with me I do need an outsider to say ‘chill out bra, it’s not as bad as you think.’ And so far, things have never been as bad as I have anticipated.

 

It’s all good.

 

In the upcoming days I will upload a blog about my birthday (which is tomorrow) and I will share with you my thoughts on the Anime Spring season. =)

 

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

2 thoughts on “Visiting College

  1. So glad you enjoyed your visit to college today. I always am anxious if I am meeting people who I haven’t seen for a while but soon pick up from where we left off, when I see them again.

  2. Pingback: My First Year Blog Anniversary | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

