My Birthday

Image

Happy Birthday to me!

Haha!

 

Yesterday I turned 26 on the 26th day of June. That was a funny coincidence. Or was it? 😉

 

My kind of day is a peaceful one. No noise, no fuss, just quiet time with a few familiar faces. Fortunately, my birthday was a quiet tranquil day. I spent the majority of the morning drawing. I told myself that I was going to have that day to rest, but really, drawing and writing bring up a lot of positivity in me. I find it very rewarding when I get a clear picture in my head of a scene or character. =)

 

I spent the afternoon watching DVDs of the anime, Cat Planet Cuties! I’ve seen up to 6 episodes and I’m very much enjoying it. It’s very cute and I really enjoy the art.^^/ I’m definitely going to watch more episodes. All of them in Japanese audio.^^

 

I received many birthday wishes, text wishes, many cards and a few presents. All the presents are wonderful. =)

 

I got the Non Non Biyori soundtrack, and I’m definitely happy about that. If you have read my blog a few times you would know how much I love Non Non Biyori, especially the music. So, I greatly appreciate this. I greatly appreciate High School DxD blu-ray. It is one of my favourite anime, possibly in my top 5. I then got the Atelier Escha and Logy game. I’m enjoying the anime and I can see myself enjoying the game, and low and behold I received this game as a gift. I received another gift- a Donkey Kong T-shirt. Haha. =D

 

I got a birthday cake from my parents in the form of the Avengers. And if there’s something that I learned this year it’s that I’m terrible at cutting. I made a total mess of the cutting so I had to relieve myself of those duties and pass the responsibility on to Mum. XD I had that cake and it was delicious, everyone had the Captain America part but I chose to have the parts of Iron Man. Haha.

 

Then I just spent the rest of the evening playing Mario Kart 8. It was fun but my brother, as kind as he is, switched my bike with a rubbish one without me knowing…rascal. XD

 

In short, it has been a very nice day.

 

Oh- speaking of High School DxD, I found out this morning that a third season of High School DxD has been announced. So yes, yesterday was a good day. For once, the sun and rain have treated me kindly. =)

 

Namaste.^^/

Ryan

4 thoughts on “My Birthday

Leave a Reply

