My Rating System

Good Day.^^/

I intend to use this rating system for manga reviews, game reviews, film reviews and anime reviews. I’m going to give you an example of how I would rate manga so I can explain my thoughts better. =)

Two Thumbs-Down:

Two Thumbs-Down

I would give two thumbs down if I find a certain manga unreadable, or, I dislike it in many ways. I hardly doubt I would ever give a manga this rating though. If I disliked a manga to that degree then I would probably stop reading it altogether.

One Thumb’s-Down:

Thumbs-Down

In a certain manga I may find many vices or things that irk me but I can find positive points, especially if it’s humorous.^^/

So-So:

Thumbs So-So

I’m rather neutral about this manga, I don’t love it but I don’t hate it. I would likely read this to pass the time or if I had nothing else to read.

One Thumb’s-Up:

Thumbs-Up

I find this is a good read. What I look for in a manga is the humour. If this manga makes me laugh or chuckle on more than one occasion then I will give this One Thumb’s-Up.

One Thumb’s-Up and a Pinky:

Thumbs-UpPinky

If I like this more then One Thumb’s-Up but less then Two Thumb’s-Up, this would be the happy medium. =)

Two Thumbs-Up:

Two Thumbs-Up

I connect with this manga very strongly. It makes me laugh a lot even after I re-read this a good number of times. I experience many emotions when I read this book and I can re-read this countless of times and never tire of it.^^/

THANKS FOR READING

I like to think that my rating system is pretty simple to understand. If you have any questions, just give a shout. =D

Namaste.^^/

Ryan

19 thoughts on “My Rating System

  1. Pingback: Monster Musume Volume Three Review | Ryan's World

  2. Pingback: Transformers: Age of Extinction Film Review | Ryan's World

  3. Pingback: Inbetweeners 2 Film Review | Ryan's World

  4. Pingback: D-Frag! Volume One Review | Ryan's World

  5. Pingback: High School DxD Volume One Review | Ryan's World

  6. Pingback: High School DxD Volume Two Review | Ryan's World

  7. Pingback: Cat Planet Cuties! Complete Series Review | Ryan's World

  8. Pingback: Nisekoi: False Love Volume One Review | Ryan's World

  9. Pingback: Monster Musume Volume 4 Manga Review | Ryan's World

  10. Pingback: Witchcraft Works Volume One Review | Ryan's World

  11. Pingback: London Trip Part Three: The Final Fantasy Concert | Ryan's World

  12. Pingback: Reviewing Anime, Manga and Film | Ryan's World

  13. Pingback: Senran Kagura Skirting Shadows Volume One Review | Ryan's World

  14. Pingback: High School DxD Anime Review (Part One) | Ryan's World

  15. Pingback: Atelier Escha and Logy: Alchemists of the Dusk Sky Game Review | Ryan's World

  16. Pingback: Marvel Avengers Assemble Film Review | Ryan's World

  17. Pingback: Monster Musume Volume Five Review | Ryan's World

  18. Pingback: High School DxD: Asia and Koneko’s Secret Contract!? Manga Review | Ryan's World

  19. Pingback: My Anime Rankings | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

