My Yoga Journey Continues

Meditation-Yoga-pose

Good Tidings.^^/

 

Four weeks ago I attended a yoga class in a different gym faculty. It was good experience but it wasn’t the sort of yoga class that I was seeking. The instructor was motivated, but perhaps a little too motivated. At times she was like “alright maggots, get on the floor and give me 20!” …just kidding. She said 50. 😉 If you like to check out my full thoughts on this yoga class, check out the link below. =)

 

(Visiting a New Yoga Place)

 

I tried another yoga class on that very Saturday morning, many Saturdays ago… Admitedly, as you may guess, I was sceptical. Once again I wasn’t familiar with the class or with the yogi instructor. I wasn’t sure what to expect. I can say with 100% conviction that I really enjoyed it.

 

It was a bit of a challenge to get up extra early but it was actually quite worth it. I do enjoy getting up early, I must admit, but you see, waking up early tends to mean going to bed early and an early tuck down is not my thing. Haha.

 

As of yesterday I’ve been attending this specific class for the past three weeks. I find the class to calm and relaxing.  Part of that, I think, is because of the time of day, and partly because of the yogi instructor. I really like her. She is very chilled, chirpy, cute and spiritual.

 

I’ve actually learnt some new positions during my short time in these lessons. There are some things that my body will allow me to do, and some things that my body won’t allow me to do. When I was sitting down we were all asked to tangle ourselves up and to replicate it on right and left sides. I could tangle myself on my right side, but I couldn’t on my left side.

 

The instructor tried to assist and encourage me to tangle myself further, but I physically couldn’t do it. I was like “nope, nooot gonna happen.” XD I like it how she adjusts everyone’s position and posture, especially mine. Sometimes when you focus on one area, some others areas often go to sleep. I became aware of muscles I never knew I had. I especially like it how clear and precise her explanations are, and I feel like I know how to position myself better. I still need to see the instructor’s example visually as I can never seem to remember the name of the moves. She spoke to me and my sister too, right before class started. I don’t usually say much when I’m in these classes but I always appreciate it when a yogi speaks to me.^^/

 

So far I do feel achy every Saturday morning, especially the next day. I think I can’t do the moves as much as my muscles haven’t had time to warm up. It doesn’t really matter though as I still enjoy these lessons. I come away feeling achy and probably need a nice cool drink, but, I always feel positive and awake. It’s like I’m ready for anything, ready to cheer on my favourite football team and all my players from my Fantasy team. Hoho. I also find that I’m breathing more clearly, like, I’m breathing correctly. I forgot what it’s called but basically we inhale and exhale deeply, like we’re snoring, if you will.

 

THANKS FOR READING

I sense that I’m going to become a regularly here, alongside my sister. It’s a very calm atmosphere with a calm instructor. So far, I’m enjoying every single second of it. May this continue. =)

 

Thanks for reading!

 

Namaste.^^/

Ryan

One thought on “My Yoga Journey Continues

  1. Pingback: My First Year Blog Anniversary | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

