WWE Royal Rumble 2015 Predictions

Royal Rumble 2015

I’m going to watch the Royal Rumble this Sunday and I’m looking forward to it. The Royal Rumble is my favourite event of the year along with Wrestlemania. Admittedly, I haven’t really been following it for the past year but I did get back into it when Daniel Bryan made his return. That and Sting making his first ever WWE appearance at Survivor Series…that was such a surreal moment. =)

Anyway, I decided to take this opportunity to share my predictions on what I think may happen…

Pre-Show.     New Day vs Cesaro, Tyson Kidd and Adam Rose

It may be short and sweet but I think the New Day will win. They’re popular with the crowd and from the audience point a view a win for the good guys will whet their appetite for the evening.

  1. The New Age Outlaws vs The Ascension

It’s nice to see Road Dogg and Billy Gunn again but I think the Ascension will win this match. It will be a good example on how the classic veterans put over the new generation and make them look strong in the tag team division. If the New Age Outlaws win then I think it will discredit the new and uprising tag team.

  1. The Usos vs The Miz and Damien Mizdow

I really want the Miz and Mizdow to win as I find them hilarious but I think the Usos will win. If the Ascension are going to go for the tag titles then the ideal place will be Wrestlemania. Since they appear to be bad guys they will need to face a tag team that’s probably popular, I.E., the Usos. With that reason in mind I think the Usos will win this match and keep hold of the titles at least when Wrestlemania comes.

  1. Paige and Natalya vs The Bella Twins

I think it would be cool if Paige and Natalya will win but I think it will be a win for the Bella Twins.

  1. John Cena vs Seth Rollins vs Brock Lesnar

Hmm… I have to say that this match is the hardest to call. I think any outcome of this match is likely. However, whatever happens, I do think that Brock Lesnar will lose the title… unless, he wins the match and the Undertaker makes a surprise entrance in the Royal Rumble, wins, and goes on to face Lesnar at Wrestlemania for the world title. Oh my, that would be some rematch. =D That would be an exciting outcome but I highly doubt that will happen. I can’t see Lesnar retaining his title.

My prediction is that either John Cena or Seth Rollins will win this match… anything could happen in this match. Cena could win the title and Rollins cashes his Money in the Bank. Or it could be that Cena wins and Rollins “cashes in” but doesn’t win the title as he is somehow thwarted by Sting.

  1. WWE Royal Rumble

In an ideal world, for me, Seth Rollins wins the title, Daniel Bryan wins the Rumble and they face each other at Wrestlemania 31 in the main event. I think that will be an amazing match. But… unfortunately, I can’t see that happening.

It seems like WWE wants to continue the feud between Bryan and Kane. I think Bryan will enter the Rumble and Kane (probably when eliminated) eliminates Bryan which continues the feud. They will either face each other at the following pay-per-view or at Wrestlemania 31.

Rusev could win the rumble and face Cena in the main event. Then it will be the whole USA versus Russia angle. I think if anyone is going to give Rusev his first loss it will be someone who won’t tap out to his Accolade, I.E, John Cena and Daniel Bryan. On this occasion I think it will be Cena.

Bray Wyatt, Roman Reigns and Dean Amrbose are all good candidates too.

I like to see Adrian Neville and Sami Zayn in the rumble, even if they’re in the match for only a matter of minutes. Since Neville lost the NXT world title it could elevate him a push on the main WWE roster. I can see him having a great feud with either Wyatt or Amrbose. =)

It’d be great to see Scott Hall participate too. For many years I always wanted to see Scott Hall coming out to Razor Ramon’s music and enter the rumble. Since he appeared in the Raw Reunion episode perhaps there’s a chance that he’ll appear in the Royal Rumble too?

  1. Sting’s Future Involvement

I’m super excited that Sting has finally made his appearance in WWE.

I knew that he was part of the WWE system but I didn’t really think that I would see him in the actual WWE ring. His new theme is growing on me a little but I feel that they should have used his classic crow theme for his actual debut. His sudden appearance certainly caused a big impact but I still think they should have used his old theme for a short period. I wonder why he isn’t using his baseball bat. It’s his trademark weapon. Perhaps he’ll introduce it if or indeed when he faces Triple H?

It’s no secret that he wants to face the Undertaker but I think WWE are gearing him up to face Triple H. In the WWE 2K15 panel he said that he’d like to face Triple H as well. Since he keeps on thwarting Triple H’s schemes I think it could lead to a Wrestlemania match.

In an alternative ideal world it would be Seth Rollins vs Sting at Wrestlemania, Sting vs Triple at Summerslam and Sting vs Undertaker at next year’s Wrestlemania. However, it seems to me that Sting rather go up against wrestlers from his own generation (i.e., Triple H) rather than the younger generation.

So far I like the angle that they’re doing with Sting. He is being the vigilante who keeps on thwarting the Authority from getting their own way. It’s similar to the situation he was in when he was in the angle with the N.W.O. back in the WCW days. We know that he’s a vigilante and his “finger point” was clearly directed at Triple H, but it’s a matter of finding out why. I don’t want to guess why this might be but it makes me look forward to seeing Sting more. I highly anticipate that we will see Sting in the Royal Rumble pay-per-view. =)

THANKS FOR READING

Non Non Biyori Wallpaper

Right now I’m currently watching the FA Cup updates. Liverpool and Bolton are coming on TV later and I’m looking forward to it. Afterwards I’m going to listen to the Non Non Biyori drama CD that came recently. I’ve been waiting for a while for that to arrive and it’s finally here. =)

Thanks for reading.

Namaste.^^/

Ryan.

Leave a Reply

