Power Yoga

Rose

Happy Valentine’s Day.^^/

Does anyone have any romantic plans? I spent the morning attending the usual Saturday yoga class. I struggled to get a place for the past few weeks but I managed to get a place this week and I’m super happy about that. =)

Today I did Vin…yasa? I think that’s another term for Power Yoga. It’s very physical and more fluid then the other types of yoga classes. The moves are more or less the same but from my point of view it feels more of a workout then a regular yoga class. It’s not that I can’t do the positions it’s just that I don’t like going fast. I found that I was subconsciously trying to match the fast pace of the yoga instructor instead of taking my own time. I thought that if I lacked behind I would miss out on certain moves. So, at times I found myself getting a little frustrated instead of relaxing.

It did help though when the new yogi instructor reminded us that this is our practice and that there’s no need to go at the same pace as everyone else, just as long as we’re applying the moves safely. With this in mind I slowed down my rhythm a little bit and didn’t rush to get into the appropriate positions. I found myself feeling better after that. I also discovered that I became more energetic towards the end of the class. That usually what happens every time I jog or do yoga.

To my surprise at the end of the session I realised how little it bothered me that we had a new instructor this week. I usually don’t like to meet new people without warning. Nowadays I think I worry more about the anticipation rather than worrying about what is happening in the moment. I deal with situations better like that. Of course I’m always going to get nervous and anxious every time I go out, but I’m getting better when it comes to thinking in the moment rather than anticipate the future. =)

THANKS FOR READING

Non Non Biyori Wallpaper

On this lovely day I’m going to spend the time reading the Light Novel “Is It Wrong to Try and Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon.” Phew, that was a mouthful. It’s the first time that I read a Light Novel before I read the manga version or indeed watch the anime version. I’m really getting into it and I can’t wait to read the latest chapter. =D

Thanks for reading. =)

Namaste.^^/

Ryan

Leave a Reply

