Senran Kagura: Bon Appetit Game Review

Senran Kagura Bon Appetit

Bonjour.^^/

I decided to use some French Phrases here and there just for the sake of it. The title of this review did not influence my decision at all… honest!

  1. REVIEW

WARNING: I MAY GIVE SPOILERS AWAY

This is my kind of game- light-hearted and fun.

This game is in the style of StepMania. I’m not too bad at StepMania but I can only do easy levels and perhaps the medium levels at a push. I can listen to the beat and react but it appears that my fingers don’t have that kind of rhythm. Haha. I’m not too bad at waltz or ballroom and I am in time with the beat but I’m not so good when it comes to getting into the rhythm on the keyboards or console.

I laughed quite a lot at Hanzou’s [the character] introduction. He implied that the task was something serious but it turned out that he was just having a laugh.

I like how all the girls have their individual routes. My personal favourite is Ikaruga. I’ve completed her easy stage quite a few times and I just managed to complete her medium stage. I do like Yomi’s music though, I think out of all the personal music themes Yomi’s is probably my favourite. In character customisations you can change their appearance if you want. I didn’t change anything but I did add cat eats and tails as bonus accessories on both Yomi and Ikaruga. =) There is a lot of skin exposure as well, especially when they’re decorated with fruit and cream. Haha. They’re all really cute. =)

It came as a surprise to see Homura and co in the Crimson Squad. Last I checked they were part of the Hebi School Academy, but yet, it seems like Hebi School Academy have completely new students. I feel like I’ve missed something or something has happened and I haven’t seen yet. Perhaps it’s going to be revealed at the end of the 3DS game? Or perhaps it’s going to be revealed in Volume 3 of the manga?

I’m not the best gamer but I’m doing ok so far. I completed the routes of the girls from Hanzou academy and the Crimson Squad. I completed Yumi’s route and I think she’s very cute. All anime girls are cute really so the charm for me is about the personality and demeanour. So far I see I think Yumi is a lovely character. =)  I’m not sure if I’ll earn any more trophies but I do know that I’m enjoying the game so it doesn’t matter. =)

  1. CONCLUSION

Two Thumb’s-Up (My Rating System)

Two Thumbs-Up

THANKS FOR READING

Ikaruga

I’m just starting to play Senran Kagura: Shinovi Versus. So far I’m probably enjoying it more than the 3DS version. I think it’s because I feel that there’s more to this version then the 3DS. Perhaps it’s because it’s more like a 3D platform like Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm and Alchemists of the Dusk Sky. Speaking of Alchemists of the Dusk Sky, I slightly lost motivation to play that for a while. I’m more or less playing the game now just to earn more trophies. That and I need to keep on reading long manuals on how to upgrade my armour and beat the Child of Disaster etc. Haha. I still like the music and watching Escha twirl. =)

I’m looking forward to the Alchemists of the Dusk Sea. I think that’s going to be a lot of fun to play. =)

Merci Beaucoup. ^^/

Ryan.

Leave a Reply

