White Chicks Film Review

White Chicks

Good Saturday Everyone. =)

  1. Review

I watched White Chicks the other day and I must say that I think it’s one of the funniest films I ever watched.

You have these two FBI agents, both whom are dark skinned, dressing up as these light skinned girls. It’s painfully obvious that that they’re dudes in disguise but it just makes it funnier when everyone is oblivious. It’s like an old school fashioned slapstick tradition, when guys dress up as girls, and it’s hilarious. Men dressing as up as girls is funny in one regard, but it’s the stunts they pull that makes it funnier. I especially like it when they try to act like those Wilson sisters but they keep on breaking out of character.

Most of it is incredibly silly and at times disgusting but I still can’t help but to laugh out loud. It’s a bit like Inbetweeners when it comes to toilet humour but it is more slapstick then Inbetweeners. I couldn’t really watch the part when the rugby player was having an evening dinner with Marcus dressed up as one of the twins. I was actually having my tea at that time and it would have spoiled my appetite had I not shielded my eyes at that point. Haha.

Every time I watch this film I notice little things I had missed before. One example is when the sexy news reporter told Kevin that she tended to go for rich men. It always bewildered me why Kevin would suddenly pretend to be a rich man, rather than being himself. This now explains it.

It also took me a while to distinguish between Heath and Jacob Harper. At first I thought they were the same person as I think they look very similar. I was like “why did he go from being a good guy a bad guy?”  I figured out eventually that they were actually different people.

The ending was cool. I like it how those Copeland brothers are going to stay friends with those girls. I like those kinds of endings. =)

  1. Conclusion

Two Thumb’s-Up.^^/ (My Rating System)

Two thumbs-up

THANKS FOR READING

Non Non Biyori Wallpaper

I just realised through basic research that John Heard, who played the villain Vandergeld, is actually the same chap who played Peter McCallister from the Home Alone films. I don’t know how I didn’t pick this up earlier but I know this know and I’m happy. =)

Thanks for reading, =)

Namaste.^^/

Ryan.

Leave a Reply

