Monster Musume TV Anime

Monster Musume TV

I just found out some very exciting news. Monster Musume is finally going to be adapted for TV. =D I don’t know much of the details so far but I do know that it’s somehow linked with Tokuma Shoten and it’s going to air at some point this summer.

I like the look of the anime art as well. I think it’s cute and it nearly matches the same art style originally portrayed by Okayado. I actually recognise the TV art style but I can’t quite put my finger on how.

For the past year or so I have been trying to guess which voice talent will portray certain characters.

When I listen to Miia, in my head, she sounds the sort of character that either Haruka Tomatsu or Kana Asumi would portray. Miia is someone who is flirtatious, affectionate but also very innocent. She reminds me a little bit of Lala from To LOVE-Ru, who is voiced by Haruka Tomatsu. So, that is probably why I hear her voice when I read Miia’s lines. Haha. I’m pretty sure either Yoko Hikasa or Marina Inoue will voice Cerea. Cerea is the type of character who is honoured bound through royalty or protection and is very strong but she also has a very awkward/innocent side.

I see Ms Smith as the mature but unreliable type. With that in mind I hear someone like Eri Kitamura portraying Ms Smith. For someone like Papi, I hear someone who is a fun-loving younger sister type. Perhaps someone like Inori Minase? Ai Kayano? For Kimihito…I don’t really have a voice for him apart from my own.

Will MonMusu just feature the first three girls, or will it feature the other girls as well? I picture Mero as someone as gentle, kind and perhaps with a bit of a masochist side. Perhaps someone like Satomi Akesaka or Azumi Asakura? I think Shizuka Itou will do a brilliant job as Rachnee. She is very good at portraying girls who are a little lustful in nature but mature in the head. A bit like Akeno from High School DxD. I can’t picture Suu’s voice very well. I constantly picture her voice as slightly monotone.

If the MON squad appear… I hear Aki Toyosaki as Tio, Kana Asumi as Zombina, Yui Horie as Manako and Rumi Okubo as Doppel.

Will the Monster Musume anime be a success? I’m not sure. On MonMusu’s official twitter page they did a fan poll asking what scenes they wouldn’t want to be “omitted.” In other words, which scenes we, the viewer, definitely want to see in the TV anime. I did raise my own questions, I must say. Why would you want to omit scenes from the manga? If anything, I would want to see some scenes extended, including when Kimihito and Miia met for the first time.

In all fairness though, it really does depend on who is producing this show and how much budget they have for the project. I know the source says that it’s going to be TV anime but will it necessarily be a TV series? I seem to think that it would, but, I’ll just wait and see what happens. =)

It might not be as good as the manga but I certainly won’t pre-judge. Even if it isn’t as good as the manga I will still support it as much as I can, however I can. I’m even prepared to buy the DVD when it comes out in Japan. There might be a bit of a language barrier, but it will still be worth it.

This news has made my day. =)

THANKS FOR READING

37121267_m

This is a really good week for me so far, and it’s not just about Monster Musume getting an anime.

I got a response from Britt Allcroft! I wrote to her last October and linked her to my Thomas blog. She responded to my message a couple of days ago to thank me for writing to her. She also told me that by reading my blog she has gained a lot of insight on how an Autistic person thinks. =)

And, finally… I’m going to be an Uncle. My brother and his partner are going to have a baby come September. I think “Uncle Ryan” has a very nice ring to it. I have nothing really more to say about this, just that my week is getting better and better. =D

Thanks for reading. =)

Namaste.^^/

Ryan.

Leave a Reply

