My Easter Holidays

The Easter Bunny

I really do enjoy the Easter holidays. It’s one of my favourite times of the year.

I didn’t really do any excessive celebrations I just spent some time chilling with my family. I received lovely Easter eggs from my parents. I got Thomas the Tank Engine, a Mars collection and a white Easter bunny chocolate. I’ve already scoffed down the chocolate bars and the Thomas Easter egg. They were divine. Yum. I couldn’t eat the other chocolate. I can’t really eat lots of chocolate once. I’m more of a health freak then a chocolate freak, except on Easter Sunday. Haha.

I did go on an impromptu bike ride around my Dad’s garage… I fell down 5 or 6 times. I scraped my knee and hands but the hot water from the kitchen tap soon cured those bruises. The last time I rode a bike was when I was 15, possibly younger. We are speaking more than 10 years ago. Haha.

I made a bit of a mistake recently when I washed some clothes.

Apparently, when you wash woollens, you add the detergent but not the fabric softener as the softener breaks up the fibres in the wool. However, I’ve been adding the fabric softener and not the detergent. Basically, I’ve been doing it the wrong way round. Haha. It’s funny to talk about but I was really annoyed when I’ve found out that I’ve been washing woollens wrong all this time. I used to be really sensitive when I thought that I’ve done something wrong and it used to be a big issue. However, in this case, instead of being upset I was just annoyed with myself for a matter of moments. Haha.

I’m still somewhat sensitive when it comes to getting things wrong, but I handle it a lot then I did when I was younger. =)

I watched the anime ‘Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?’ The first episode is really awesome and I’m eagerly waiting for episode two. =D I also watched ‘Only Fools and Horses’, the one about the Jolly Boys’ Outing. =D I think that’s a great episode, it’s like all guys going on a huge trip together with no girls allowed. Haha. I suppose you could compare the Jolly Boys to the Inbetweeners movies but in the 1980s. I did watch a little of Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway. I don’t go out of my own way to watch Ant and Dec but I do watch some of the bits that I find amusing. =)

I also spent plenty of time watching the Football. There were some really good goals this week. The Charlie Adam goal was a proper scorcher, I couldn’t believe he had the audacity to attempt that shot from long range. I was convinced that he was going to miss, but he didn’t. Bobby Zamora’s goal I think was special. Not many can score from the outside of their foot, especially from that angle. Jermain Defoe’s goal for Sunderland this week was really good as well. He looked really emotional after he scored that and he really lifted the Sunderland fans.^^/

I’m now spending this time watching White Chicks followed by Match of the Day 2 and Skyfall. I can’t listen to the song ‘A Thousand Miles’ without being reminded of White Chicks. Haha. =D Skyfall is pretty awesome too, but it does have a bittersweet ending.^^/

Happy Easter everyone. =)

Namaste.^^/

Ryan

Leave a Reply

