High School DxD BorN Episode One Thoughts

High School DxD Born

This show had a nice introduction when Issei was dreaming a pleasant dream involving the beautiful ladies until Raynare entered his mind. He dreamt of her once yet he seemed to be really bothered by it. That’s what happens sometimes in real life. Sometimes dreams feel real, so real that you get caught up in them and it takes a while to realise that they were just a dream. As Issei went through that traumatic experience with Yuuma I imagine it could take him a while to get over it. Then again, why is he suddenly thinking about her? There has to be a reason why she is back on the scene. His hug to Asia was sudden but cute.

Issei is one lucky chap to have so many beautiful ladies move into his house but I never anticipated that the house would undergo a change. Issei’s room looks so spacious. Haha. I think he needs a bigger bed if Rias, Asia and now Akeno are all going to sleep in the same bed as him. I like how Asia snuggled up to Issei as Rias and Akeno had a bit of a spat with each other. I didn’t anticipate Akeno appearing from the bed covers like the way she did.

Rias seems to be bothered that Issei is not calling her by her first name. Instead, he’s referring to her as her president title. Rias shouldn’t worry too much as it will only be a matter of time before he speaks her name. 🙂

Azazel’s speech to Issei about boobs was… unique and inspiring in its own way. Haha. I wonder if Issei is actually going to act upon Azazel’s suggestion in the next few episodes. He, Azazel, told Rias to stop being soft with her underlings. I can’t help but think that Rias has experienced bad luck so far. She was told that she was hesitant by Azazel, Issei is not calling her by her first name and I think she has a bit of a rivalry with Akeno.

That train ride looked pretty cool. It was a steam train as well. =D The Gremory family own a lot of buildings. I’m a bit confused about the reference to Asgard. I think the Gremory family represent the Asgard country or organisation, but it will probably become clearer to me in future episodes. =)

During that train ride Issei and co were somehow teleported away from the train and from Rias’ side. I did have some suspicions that something was up seeing as it all happened when Rias was together with Azazel. That fight with that Tannin dragon was pretty awesome. I like that dragon as a character, he looks pretty cool. I wonder how he was made into a devil though. Is this going to be unveiled at some point in the series?

What’s going to happen to Koneko? She has been acting weird lately. I naturally assumed that she was developing feelings for Issei, given the nature of this anime. However, it turns out that she has an older sister who appears to be up to no good. Perhaps the sister wants to take Koneko back and Koneko is aware of that?

The Title High School DxD “Born” is certainly interesting. The word “Born” means the birth of something, especially the birth of babies. However, in this case, I see it more as a metaphor. Perhaps someone awakens a special ability. Or, maybe, someone dies and comes back to life. I.E., someone is re-born. Maybe that’s why Issei is dreaming of Raynare. Perhaps it’s a premonition of her being re-born? I can’t see that happening but it will certainly be ground-breaking if it did. Perhaps there is no meaning behind the title “Born” and it’s just a title and nothing more than that.

I’m looking forward to more episodes. =)

THANKS FOR READING

 Dragons Rioting Volume One Japan Manga

I just found out this morning that Yen Press have licensed the manga “Dragons Rioting”. I’ve been excited and buzzing for the whole day. I’ve been so excited that I promptly did a Capoeira work out followed by yoga cool down. =D I’ve always wondered if Seven Seas Entertainment or Yen Press will ever license Dragons Rioting. I noticed that Yen Press tend to license manga that are published by Dragon Age in Japan.

Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-kun is among the 11 other manga that have also been licensed by Yen Press.

I’m very excited and can’t wait for the first release of Dragons Rioting. =D
Thanks for Reading. =)
Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “High School DxD BorN Episode One Thoughts

  1. Pingback: High School DxD BorN Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

