Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Two Thoughts

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick up Girls in a Dungeon anime

This was a great episode. =D This episode focuses on chapters 4 and 5 of the Light Novel.

Freya has finally made her appearance. Well, technically I guess it can be argued that she actually made her debut in episode one but you only see her eyes. She is a beauty but so far she is probably the prettiest anime lady that comes at the top of my dislike list. Haha. XD

I’m slightly gutted that the anime didn’t expand on the full conversation between Freya and Loki from the LN.[1] I really enjoyed their interaction as Aiz is just casually standing behind Loki. It can’t always be helped as sometimes it’s not possible to adapt every little thing that has happened from the original story. Eina’s scenes were omitted as well and I feel that her appearance was quite significant in the original story. However, in the scheme of things, they’re not the most important parts of the story so I can see why Eina’s part was cut from that scene.^^/

However, the scenes that were adapted were the ones that I wanted to see the most. I especially liked the part when Aiz is casually looking down at the crowd and then spotted Bell. They didn’t seem to show what Aiz was thinking, but that’s probably a good thing. It leaves me room to speculate what’s going through her mind, even though I have an idea of what she’s thinking. =D

Loki is funny to watch and is much more eccentric then I originally perceived her. I thought her reactions were funny, particularly when she was left to pay the bill at that dine place. Her squabble with Hestia was just as funny and I can’t decide who came out on top. I would say that it’s a draw as Loki beats Hestia in height and Hestia beats Loki in the bust department. Haha. I thought she was going to be evil with a name like Loki, but I was wrong. It’s just her eyes that look evil. Haha.

Syr is such a lovely girl and was impeccably cute when she was acting innocent in front of Bell. Bell wanted to refuse her lunchbox offer but he just couldn’t say no to her. She also told that Mia lass to forgive Bell. I don’t think Syr made a lunchbox for herself though. I think she actually made it for Bell and Bell alone. I’m glad things ended amicably in the end between Bell and the workers at the Mistress of Abundance. Mia even gave Bell some wisdom advice. I thought that was cool as she was acting like a Mum or Aunt. Something tells me that Bell is going to become a regular customer at that bar. 😉

I was most looking forward to the part where Hestia and Bell join in the festiveness of the MonsterPhillia. I originally pictured the scene being set at night as I assumed that it was going to be like a Japanese type festival. However, I think it was better that it was set in midday. Bell feeding Hestia a crepe was pretty cute, and he certainly went red in the face. Haha. Hestia looked jealous as soon as she learned that Bell is looking for a girl. Her jealous pouts are really cute to watch. It was especially funny when she was slapping his back after she was levelling him up. It was a nice moment when Bell promised her that he was never going to leave her.

It was very sweet of Hestia to go out of her own way and prostrating for days on ends for Bell’s sake. I think that prostrating pose is actually called “Dogeza.” That basically means you kneel down to appeal strongly for a favour or to strongly apologise for something.  If that is the correct term then it makes sense why Hestia was doing that. It seems that Hestia looks up to Hephaistos, and it isn’t because she’s small. Haha.

The ending was a tearjerker. Bell locked her up behind some random bars so they could protect her from that huge ape. If you look at it another way, it can also be a symbolism. That is the symbolism of not being able to do anything as she is trapped.  It’s really cool that Bell is going to take a stand and fight that big ape. It wouldn’t surprise me if that Silverback was stronger than the Minotaur that Bell encountered previously. As Hestia is his family and she’s a damsel in distress he was able to move despite feeling fear.

DanMachi is really good so far and I’m pleased with how it’s been animated. Roll on next week. =)

THANKS FOR READING

Hestisa, Bell and Aiz

I’m going to be spending the rest of the evening doing some writing for my story, watch some Football and have a Wii night at my brother’s. It’s going to be a good day on this lovely summer Saturday. =)
Thanks for Reading. =)
Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

[1] LN is the abbreviation of Light Novel.

One thought on “Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Two Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

