Triage X Episode One Thoughts

Triage X anime

I was looking forward to watching this as the mangaka who created Triage X provides the art for Highschool of the Dead. HOTD[1] is not my favourite anime of all time but I still enjoyed watching it. Right from the get go this show wasted no time exposing the female skin. I was like, “surely not a beach episode already?” It turns out, that Yuuko lady was just chilling out on top of a building whilst on assignment. Haha.

I must admit that I found certain moments confusing. I found that I had to re-watch this episode 3 times to understand what was happening. I think that Arashi chap has just started to work as a Triage for Dr Mochizuki at a hospital and his job is to take out people who can’t redeem themselves. I know so far that the criminals are beyond redemption if they are coloured “black”. I think the show talks about physics as Dr Mochizuki made a metaphor comparison between the human body and the city… I think that was his intention. XD

I was especially confused when that young lad, Ryo, appeared out of nowhere by Arashi’s side. At first I thought I missed something in the storyline or it was a humongous error by the anime production team. Haha. It turns out that Ryo was Arashi’s childhood friend and after that “disaster” many years ago Arashi saved Ryo. However, Ryo suffered bad head injuries as a result. Dr Mochizuki made the decision to transplant some of his own son’s organs to Arashi during an operation.

After Arashi explained his circumstances to Mikoto, I sort of understood his situation. I started to admire him for giving the mob dude a gun. I think he’s trying to figure out if he’s making decisions by himself or if Ryo, the young lad, is making decisions for him. Ryo is acting more like a ghost. Is he a ghost? Or is he just imaginary?

It makes me wonder if there’s going to be any romance in this anime. I have immediate suspicions that Mikoto likes Arashi, or at least has a soft spot for him. I think she started to sympathise with him more when she found out about his past. I didn’t think she and Arashi would go to school, especially the same one. I like Kominato immediately, she is cute and bubbly. It was really funny when she told the teacher that she wasn’t listening, just like Arashi did. I wonder if she said that on purpose or if she genuinely wasn’t listening because she was paying too much attention to Arashi. She looked nice in that maid outfit and its pity Arashi didn’t see her in it.

That torture near the end on that poor girl was quite difficult to watch. I’m not really sure if that Inspector Tatara was any help at all. At first I thought he was just a chap who was trying to play the hero and was biting off more than he can chew. It seems like he was just an inspector who had a plan in mind but it totally back fired. I’m glad Arashi managed to get Taisei in the end and some of his men, but ultimately it didn’t go well as one of the villains escaped…

Oriha’s singing right at the end was pretty humorous. It’s like she wasn’t taking the situation seriously at all. Haha. She was clever to put up the invisible wires which triggered a bomb. She certainly is a lot more dangerous than she looks. She might be cute, but I certainly wouldn’t want to meet her in a dark alley.

Mikoto looks pretty cool and dashing on the eye when she rides that motorcycle. =)

THANKS FOR READING

Triage X manga volume 1

So far I have shared my thoughts on last week’s anime including Is It Wrong to Try to Pick up Girls in a Dungeon?, Food Wars: Shokugeki no Soma and High School DxD BorN. I’m not really sure if I’m going to keep blogging about each anime episode weekly, I’m just playing it by ear and see how I feel in the present moment. =)
Thanks for Reading. =)
Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

[1] HOTD is the abbreviation of Highschool of the Dead

One thought on “Triage X Episode One Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Triage X Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

