Food Wars: Shokugeki no Soma Episode Two Thoughts

Food Wars Shokugeki no Soma

I could not stop laughing.

Erina either has a very big imagination or she is just plain crazy. Who else would imagine sitting in a hot spring with a silverback? But, apparently that’s what she envisaged as she was eating something “disgusting.” Haha!

It did look like she was having a pleasant experience when she was eating Soma’s rice with special seasoning. She envisaged angels floating down, tickling her bare skin as her palate was literally going through a heavenly experience. These angels had faces of Soma. Really, I think she wanted to say that Soma’s food was “delicious” but she said that it was “disgusting” as her pride was hurt. I’m not sure what hurt her pride the most. Was it that a “common” person was able to dish up something delicious or did she feel that Soma was looking down on her? Either way, he ended up failing… poor Soma. Well, I say poor Soma but I could not stop laughing. XD

Erina’s reaction upon hearing what Soma was cooking was priceless. Soma’s lack of fear towards Erina was very admirable. It’s a good job that he didn’t care for her strong reputation as “God’s Tongue.” The flashback when she was being breast-fed by her Mum when she was a baby had me laughing hard the most. I’ve never known a baby to critique breast-feeding before… hopefully this will be the last time! Haha!

I did feel a little bit sorry for Soma as the other examinee students were looking down on him, seeing him as an outcast. Erina even saw him out of place to some extent as he is not part of the high-class industry. However, Soma came out on top as everyone else fled the venue out of fear for Erina’s reputation. If I was Soma, I would be pretty darn smug by now.

It looks like the elderly gent at the end took a bit of Soma’s food and liked it. Even if Erina has failed him, it looks like he is going to over-ride her decision. A wise choice, I must say, as Erina was not really being impartial. =)

I’m anticipating a love and hate relationship between Soma and Erina, mostly on Erina’s part. Perhaps she is going to be a tsundere and loves Soma’s food but won’t be honest about it. It looks like Soma’s dad is really going places and is now a top chef in a restaurant based in New York. I wonder where Soma’s mum is. Given Soma’s Dad’s speech, I do wonder if she’s no longer around.

THANKS FOR READING

Soma and Erina

Last night was a good night for playing Mario. We played Mario 3D World, Mario Kart and Mario Party 10. I got killed and came last plenty of times but I did manage to win once, so it’s all good. =D

Now, it’s time for Manchester United vs Manchester City. I wonder who’s going to win. I personally think Man Utd have the advantage as City are out of form at this moment in time.

Thanks for Reading. =)
Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

Leave a Reply

