Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Four Thoughts

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick up Girls in a Dungeon anime

My guess on Hestia working part-time for Hephaistos was right. This way she could pay her back quicker. She really suits the maid outfit.

Eina looks rather dashing but still dignified in her casual outfit. I can’t help but think that she looks completely different without her glasses. Subtle changes like that can be quite amazing. =) She was a little playful too. I didn’t think she had in her to be flirtatious. Perhaps being around Bell has brought this side out of her. I didn’t know she was 19, Bell made it sound like she was older than she appears.  It was nice of Eina to invite Bell to the Blacksmith department.  I really like the look of his armour, and that special present that Eina gave him looks especially important.

I wasn’t sure what to make of Lili. In the last episode she was treated badly by that dude, but she was actually smiling. Did she enjoy getting ill treatment? The same sort of thing did happen in this episode. But then, it seems like everything was a plot on her part. She deliberately did a bad job for the man until a better offer came along, and that better offer was Bell. She wanted to become his supporter so she could try and nab his knife and pawn it off. She couldn’t pawn it off as that knife can only be used by Bell.

Bell did not show any signs of suspicion or distrust towards Lili, and he didn’t hesitate to share the profit that the two of them earned. Lili was naturally surprised. I have a theory that she probably knew of Bell for some time and thought that she could take advantage of his good nature. In a way, she has. But Bell is genuinely sharing the profit with her without knowing her real intentions. That’s the kind of good guy he is.

I do wonder if the Soma Familiar as at the back of Bell’s mind. Eina brought to his attention that those from the Soma Familiar tend to be “desperate” for something. It does make me wonder why they are so money grabbing and quick to pawn off goods. Are they financially unstable? Is Soma, the God or Goddess, money grabbing? Is he materialistic? It’s all guessing games at the minute but I do have a feeling that Lili is not going to keep the money that Bell shared with her to herself. It’s either going to be taken away from her forcefully by this Soma God/Goddess or something else.

I think already Lili is warming up to Bell. He seems to attract girls without even trying. The stern looking Ryu has even stepped up and stopped the dude from fighting Bell. It was rather cool how she was able to detect that Lili was carrying the Hestia Knife without losing her cool. It was even cooler when she knocked Lili off balance with a single coin throw. Haha. I think it’s more than appropriate to say that I wouldn’t want to meet her in a dark alley. She demonstrated what she’s capable of!

Did Syr show a face a jealously when Bell shock Ryu’s hands? Speaking of Syr, I think she needs more air time. One can never get enough of her. Hestia is my favourite female from the show, but Syr provides a strong competition for first place. As does Aiz.

Back on subject-

How many ladies is Bell going to attract? Freya seems to be on the move again. I thought she was going to cool off for a while so she wouldn’t arouse suspicion. I guess she’s either too strong to not worry or couldn’t care less. It was rather cute but very, very humorous when Hestia called Bell a cheater after she saw him holding hands with Lili.

I would have liked to have seen more of Aiz in action. It looks as though she’s going to take down a boss level creature with her fellow familiar buddy, Riveria.

THANKS FOR READING

Bell and Aiz Artwork Endcard

I’m slightly gutted as I got the Volume Two Light Novel on pre-order on amazon and it was due to be released last week. However, it’s been back-ordered and is due to be released on 16th May. I’m not sure I should wait as I owe it to myself to read it asap. That and I just wanted to get ahead of the anime. Haha.

Thanks for reading. =)

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Four Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

