My Anime Rankings

Locodol Anime

I decided to create this blog to explain how I rank different anime. If you would like a reminder on how I rate shows just see the link here, My Rating System.”

I don’t compare anime with each other I just rank them base on how I feel about them. For example, I would normally rate Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-kun with a One Thumb’s-Up, but as it has made me laugh a lot I bumped the show up to One Thumb’s-Up and a Pinky. There are some anime in the One Thumb’s-Up and a Pinky that I don’t like as much as the others. I like Gonna Be the Twin-Tail! and Cat Planet Cuties! more than The Testament of Sister New Devil. I like those shows more than One Thumb’s-Up, but not quite enough to give them two. As a compromise I’ve gone half way by giving One Thumb’s-Up and a Pinky.

I decided that I’m not necessarily going to review every single anime that I have watched or am currently watching. With some of them I don’t necessarily have anything to say except that “I think it was good” or “I thought that was ok.” I enjoyed the anime World Break: Aria Curse for a Holy Swordsman but I don’t really have anything to say about the show at this moment in time. I enjoyed it and I liked the concept of the characters remembering what they did in their past lives. However, I don’t have anything to say about it. I just liked it. I may write a review about it in the future but not anytime soon.

Here is my ranked anime list.

TWO THUMBS-UP

Two Thumbs-Up

  • Amagi Brilliant Park
  • Date A Live
  • D-Frag!
  • Heaven’s Lost Property
  • Heaven’s Lost Property Forte
  • High School DxD (Review Part One)
  • High School DxD New
  • High School DxD BorN (Review)
  • Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? (Review)
  • Is This a Zombie? (Review)
  • Locodol
  • Motto To Love Ru
  • Mushibugyou
  • Naruto
  • No Game No Life (Review)
  • Non Non Biyori
  • Sabagebu! Survival Game Club!
  • Strike the Blood
  • To Love Ru Darkness
  • Witchcraft Works

ONE THUMB’S-UP AND A PINKY

Thumbs-UpPinky

  • Accel World
  • Bleach
  • Campione!
  • Cat Planet Cuties! (Review)
  • Date A Live II
  • Demon King Daimao
  • Dragon Ball Z
  • Fate/Stay Night
  • Freezing
  • Full Metal Panic? Fumoffu
  • GJ Cub
  • Gonna Be the Twin-Tail! (Review)
  • Ground Control to Psychoelectric Girl
  • Haganai
  • Haganai: Next
  • HENNEKO – The Hentai Prince and the Stony Cat
  • Ikki Tousen: Dragon Destiny
  • Ikki Tousen: Great Guardians
  • Ikki Tousen: Xtreme Xecutor
  • Invaders of the Rokujyouma
  • K-On!
  • KanColle (Review)
  • Lord Marksman and Vanadis
  • Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic
  • Maoyu
  • Monogatari Second Season
  • Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-Kun (Review)
  • My Mental Choices Are Completely Interfering with my School Romantic Comedy
  • Nakaimo – My Sister is Among Them!
  • Naruto Shippuden
  • Nekomonogatari Black
  • Nisekoi
  • Nisemonogatari
  • No-Rin
  • Nyarko-san: Another Crawling Chaos
  • Nyarko-san: Another Crawling Chaos W
  • Oreshura
  • Queen’s Blade Rebellion
  • Rail Wars!
  • Rio Rainbow Gate
  • Rosario + Vampire
  • Rosario + Vampire Capu 2
  • Servant x Service
  • Soni-Ani: SUPER SONICO THE ANIMATION
  • The Comic Artist and His Assistants
  • The Devil is a Part-Timer!
  • The Testament of Sister New Devil (Review)
  • The World God Only Knows
  • The World God Only Knows Season 2
  • To Love Ru
  • Triage X (Review)
  • Trinity Seven
  • Tsukimonogatari
  • Unbreakable Machine-Doll
  • Walkure Romanze
  • World Break: Aria Curse for a Holy Swordsman

ONE THUMB’S-UP

Thumbs-Up

  • A Good Librarian Like a Good Shepherd
  • Aesthetica of a Rogue Hero
  • Aiura
  • Arata the Legend
  • Attack on Titan
  • Bakemonogatari
  • Battle Vixens – Ikki Tousen
  • Black Lagoon
  • Black Lagoon – The Second Barrage
  • Chronicles of the Going Home Club
  • Full Metal Panic!
  • Infinite Stratos
  • Kanojo ga Flag wo Oraretara (If Her Flag Breaks)
  • Love Live! School Idol Project
  • Mai Hime
  • Mai Otome
  • Mangirl!
  • Medaka Box
  • Miss Monochrome – The Animation
  • Muromi-san
  • Momo Kyun Sword
  • Nyankoi!
  • Onee-chan ga Kita
  • Problem Children are Coming From Another World, Aren’t They?
  • Saekano -How to Raise a Boring Girlfriend-
  • Samurai Girls
  • So, I Can’t Play H!
  • Spice and Wolf
  • Spice and Wolf Second Season
  • The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya
  • Toradora
  • Wanna be the Strongest in the World
  • Watamote
  • When Supernatural Battles Became Commonplace
  • Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches
  • Yusibu

SO-SO

Thumbs So-So

  • Himegoto
  • Photo Kano
  • Sparrow’s Hotel
  • Wonder Momo

THANKS FOR READING

No Game No Life wallpaper

From now on when I review anime I will add the link of this blog to each one. I will put it under the conclusion heading of the review and right next to the “My Rating System” link. I don’t know if I will do a separate blog to list my ratings for manga, films and games. I’m happy at the moment just doing this.

Thanks for reading. =)

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan

12 thoughts on “My Anime Rankings

  1. Pingback: High School DxD Anime Review (Part One) | Ryan's World

  2. Pingback: Is This a Zombie? Season 1 Anime Review | Ryan's World

  3. Pingback: Cat Planet Cuties! Complete Series Review | Ryan's World

  4. Pingback: Gonna Be the Twin-Tail!! Anime Review | Ryan's World

  5. Pingback: KanColle Anime Review | Ryan's World

  6. Pingback: Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-Kun Anime Review | Ryan's World

  7. Pingback: The Testament of Sister New Devil Anime Review | Ryan's World

  8. Pingback: No Game No Life Anime Review | Ryan's World

  9. Pingback: Triage X Anime Review | Ryan's World

  10. Pingback: High School DxD BorN Anime Review | Ryan's World

  11. Pingback: Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Anime Review | Ryan's World

  12. Pingback: My Manga Series Rankings | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

