High School DxD BorN Episode Four Thoughts

High School DxD Born

Wow. This was such an exciting episode.

At the beginning when Rias said that the “seal” was breaking, I was like “eh? Did I miss something? Did I skip an episode by accident?” Turns out, it was just a little preview.

To me, this episode was all about Koneko and Akeno. They both accepted their own powers and strive to push forward, even if their powers have become a bad stigma from their past. I think they both looked great in their powered up forms. Akeno suits having black wings and Koneko suits the cat ears and cat tail look. I have to point out Irina as well. She looks literally angelic with those angel type wings. I never knew that she was reincarnated angel. Come to think of it… I actually don’t remember Irina dying in the previous series. Did I miss something? I think I really did miss something. What was I doing when that happened?

Anyway. It was a really good battle to watch. A few of them took on the big dogs whilst Rias, Sona and their Queens took on that big snake.

I thought it was cool that Soji got some good air time, up until now I forget he existed. Haha. I’m harsh but I can’t help the way I think. =D I sort of assumed that he wasn’t really that strong. However, it was good that he managed to bind Loki, even if it was for a short while.

When that Hammer came down I actually was waiting for Thor, the Marvel version, to come down with it. I figured that either Issei or Rossweisse would be capable to wield the hammer as a weapon. I was a bit shocked when that dog came out of nowhere and literally rendered Issei unconscious. Of course, this made all the girls; Akeno, Koneko, Xenovia and Irina go ballistic. Ironically, I think they did a lot more damage to the legendary monster than they did previously. No doubt that’s adrenaline.

It’s true in this case for Rias who looks like she’s undergoing a humongous power-up. I can’t wait for the next episode. =)

THANKS FOR READING

Rossweisse

I never planned to share my thoughts about anime episode as regularly as I am. I just sort of started it with DanMachi and I grew into it. I’m actually really enjoying doing this. =) The whole point of me creating this blog site is to share my thoughts and how I cope with autism. However, I haven’t really got any news to share and I feel that I would be repeating myself if I keep talking about my past experiences. It’s refreshing to just keep sharing my thoughts on certain anime, and it has become an enjoyable hobby. =)

I did go to an impromptu barbecue recently and I handled that quite well. I did almost panic when I was asked on the spot but I ended up saying yes. I learned throughout my years when coping with autism that the anticipation of an event or an outing is much more nerve-racking than the actual experience. Sometimes I can cope, sometimes I can’t. It’s all about how I feel in the moment. In that moment, I felt ok to go. And I did. =)
Thanks for Reading. =)
Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “High School DxD BorN Episode Four Thoughts

  1. Pingback: High School DxD BorN Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

