High School DxD Born Episode Five Thoughts

High School DxD Born

Aww, I really wanted to see Rias go all out and knock Loki senseless. Oh well, she managed to calm down, as did everyone else. I was glad to see Issei back on his feet and Ravel’s present actually came in handy. I thought that was really clever. And hey, Issei managed to land a hit on Loki, albeit he got away.

I’m not really sure what happened to Issei and Rias as Loki disappeared. It’s like he casted something mysterious on them. It’s like something that they wouldn’t consciously remember, but absorbed. Hopefully I’m just imagining things and Loki didn’t cast a mind trick on them before he left.

It was rather cute when Koneko leaned on Issei’s lap like a little kitten.

The next scene was just as lovely too. Akeno went on a date with Issei. She really looks nice with her hair down. I enjoyed Akeno being flirty and innocent on her date with Issei but I also got a little emotional when Akeno spoke about her past. It seems like she blamed her Dad for not saving her Mum. It also made sense why she often wears Shrine Maiden clothes as her battle gear as it’s like a tribute to her mum. Still, it seems like she’s able to let her past go and can move forward. Heck, she even made a bento for her Dad. I never thought I would ever see that. Akeno kissing Issei was also endearing.

It was quite humorous when Rias and co stalked Issei and Akeno on their date. Their disguises were equally as funny. I’m not sure how Issei and Akeno were able to lose tail of Rias. If Rias really tried then I’m sure she’d find them in no time.

I reckon it will only be a matter of time before Rossweisse shows an interest in Issei. If the ending sing is anything to go by she’ll probably study the relationship of all the girls with Issei and use those “tips” to get a boyfriend. But during all that she will slowly but surely develop feelings for Issei. So far Issei and Rossweisse are just acquaintances but given time I think they will really hit it off.

Rias’ cousin looks really tough and cool and I think he will give Issei a really good fight. Does he have his own peerage I wonder? I can’t remember if this was revealed or not.

Thanks for Reading
Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “High School DxD Born Episode Five Thoughts

  1. Pingback: High School DxD BorN Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

