Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Six Thoughts

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick up Girls in a Dungeon anime

So, it seems like everyone in the Soma Familiar are addicts and they can’t get enough of that wine. It does make me think of people who get high on drugs but here they’re getting high on wine. That’s why they’re materialistic, as is Lili, to some extent. The difference here is that Lili wants to get enough money so she can leave the Soma Familiar once and for all. I knew there was a genuine reason why Lili was being deceitful and I didn’t have it in me to dislike her. Neither, it seemed, did Bell.

I did get the impression that Lili did not bear any bad feelings towards Bell she was really desperate to leave her Familiar. When her familiar abandoned her I was eagerly waiting for Bell to come and rescue her, and he did just in time. I was pleased about that. His new Firebolt magic has really come in handy, and he used it just in time to save her.

Of course, she was feeling incredibly guilty and judged Bell for treating her nicely. I get the impression that Bell didn’t really have a reason for saving Lili, except that he wanted to. But when he was questioned he just gave her answers just for the sake of it. Sometimes people do thing for no apparent reason, and Bell just saved her just because he wanted to. It was rather emotional seeing Lili pour her heart out like that. I wonder if Hestia will allow her into her own Familiar and allow her to be Bell’s Supporter. In my opinion, she will accept her into her Familiar, albeit reluctantly as she will probably see Lili as competition. Haha.

It’s great seeing Aiz. Loki teased her about her “man running off.” I don’t imagine Aiz being the vocal type so I imagine Loki could foresaw Bell rolling away when she was “upgrading” Aiz’s level status. I’m really certain that Aiz does harbour some sort of affection for Bell and did seem insensitive over the prospect that he’s avoiding her. It was great when she helped Bell out with those Orcs and it appeared that she found Bell’s arm protector and knife on the floor.

It looks like the next episode is going to be about Aiz. I really don’t think she’ll meet Bell again anytime soon, I think they’ll meet right at the end of this series. I predict that we’ll probably get a small background and learn more about Aiz and how she earned the nickname, “Sword Princess.”

Then again… Aiz still needs to give Bell back his Hestia Knife and the arm guard he got from Eina. Perhaps Aiz will give it to him in person. However, I personally think that she’ll give it to Riveria or someone like Syr to give it to Bell instead. Who knows what will happen but I do know that I’m enjoying this anime a lot and it’s a shame that the episodes have to end so quickly.

Eina and Aiz

Thanks for Reading. =)

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Six Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

