High School DxD BorN Episode Six Thoughts

High School DxD Born

When Kiryuu said that a new transfer student was joining Kuoh Academy I made a few predictions who I thought it was going to be. The first that came to my mind was Rossweisse. I dismissed her as I couldn’t really see what role she would play in Issei’s school life. Then, Ravel Phenex came to my mind. I dismissed her as I think, so far, she has less of a role in the story than Rossweisse. Then, it hit home…Irina! Of course it was going to be Irina. Why wasn’t she my first guess?

Ahem-

For some reason I’ve never trusted that Diodora. The way he saved Asia from falling, in his TV debit, seemed too coincidental. In this episode as well, he saved Asia from falling on her back side. I learned here that he harbours a huge obsession towards Asia.

It’s great that he is thankful that Asia saved him but it does make me wonder if he’s a bit too obsessive. He has his own peerage as well and I don’t know many Kings who act the way he does. I didn’t like him when he first appeared and my instinct about him was right. I wonder if that’s why he approached Asia and proposed to her. He knew that he was up against Rias in the first round of the rating game and knew that Asia was her bishop, so, he wanted to marry her because he didn’t want to face her in battle. Or, he’s just plain creepy. Haha. Issei shouldn’t worry as Asia has eyes for only for Issei.

I think I’m detecting more insecurity emitting from Rias. She decided spontaneously that she would destroy Asia’s letters because she saw Issei looking unhappy. It’s bound to happen though as Issei is gradually being surrounded by heaps of girls, and even Irina now is residing in his house. It also seems that Rossweisse is staying over. Poor Rossweisse… she got left behind because Odin forgot about her. It’s no wonder she’s lacking self-confidence as an individual.

I think it’s really sweet how Koneko can snuggle up to Issei and sit on his lap as if she was actually his precious pet. Akeno too, admits out loud that she fought as a half fallen angel. I think Koneko and Akeno have received great character developments in this third season, and it’s only been 6 episodes so far. I wonder if they will develop further. Well, they both ended up in Issei’s bed… I guess that could count as a development? …maybe. XD

So Irina is an Ace. All the angels are ranked by cards and all the devils are ranked by chess pieces. But when Irina said that she was an Ace… what does this mean? Depending on the card game the Ace can either be lower than a two or higher than a King. With the way Irina is describing herself you would think that the Ace is ranked higher than the Queen. I say higher than the Queen as the King of the angels, in this instance, would be Michael. I don’t think that Irina would be the type to make out that she’s something that she isn’t so I would venture a guess and say that the Ace is higher than the Queen.^^/

Poor Ddrag… going from a badass and most feared dragon to being named The Emperor of Breast Dragon and The Boob Dragon must be a huge slap in the face. I must admit that I literally cringed in embarrassment when that video was shown of Issei talking about boobs.

The ending was pretty humorous. It’s typical of Xenovia to trap Issei in the P.E. storage room and attempt an “affair” haha. She even dragged Asia along for the ride. Issei wanted to resist as Asia was involved but being the man that he is, resisting proved to be futile. Asia was pretty darn adorable at certain moments, especially when she was practicing the three legged race. What was most funny though was when Irina came storming in the P.E. storage room. I thought she would be more brutal, since she’s of the church and all, but she was thinking more about the hygiene of the place rather than the deed itself. Haha.

I wonder how long it will be until Xenovia invites herself to sleep in the same bed as Issei. Rias, Asia, Akeno and Koneko have all had their share and I think that it’s time that Xenovia joins in. It’s time for her to step up from the P.E. storage room to Issei’s very own bed. Haha.

Irina Eyecatch

Thanks for reading.

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “High School DxD BorN Episode Six Thoughts

  1. Pingback: High School DxD BorN Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

