Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Eight Thoughts

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick up Girls in a Dungeon anime This was definitely exciting to watch. It looks like Bell got a little jealous of Aiz or more like had his confidence knocked when it was announced that Aiz defeated a floor boss. In the books they’re referred to as a “Monster Rex.” And I think this desire to catch up to Aiz made him very determined to beat her in combat and he held his own for a while and managed to pull off a counter-attack. Eina is right, Bell shouldn’t compare himself to Aiz, but naturally, he is. Syr was cute when she hugged Bell’s arm and wanted a favour. That favour… is washing the dishes at the Benelovent Mistress. Haha. I wonder what she was thinking when she was listening to Bell and Ryu’s conversation. Surely she couldn’t possibly be jealous of Ryu. It turns out that Ryu was an adventurer before she became a waitress. That explains why she was able to intimidate that nasty man that chased after Lili and knocked Lily down with a simple coin throw. I did get the sense that she was an adventurer. I wouldn’t be surprised if Mia Grand was a former adventurer too. Ryu’s words definitely helped Bell and made him connect some dots, so to speak. I made a prediction that the Minotaur was going to strike during Loki Familia’s Expedition, and I was right, but I was partly wrong that Aiz wasn’t going to come. As soon as she heard that Bell was in trouble she literally took off. That was sweet of her, putting him ahead of the Loki Familiar’s expedition. They had members from the Hephaistos Familiar tagging along as well. This tells me that Loki and Hephaistos are on good friendly and/or business terms. My heart was really in my mouth when Bell was fighting with that Minotaur with all his might. I think seeing Aiz gave him the boost that he needed. Whilst Aiz was set in saving him she also understood why he wanted to fight alone and I actually think she believed in him. No one else from the Loki Familiar did as they don’t really know Bell as well as Aiz did. It seems like she helped a lot more than practice in combat. I was really pleased in the end when Bell beat that Minotaur, and he looked quite cool when he used that Minotaur’s sword. I was especially pleased that he won because Bete was being quite the jerk and it’s nice for him to get put in his place. Hopefully now Bell will be able to let go of his fear of Minotaurs. It’s partly good but partly bad. It’s partly good for the obvious reasons, but partly bad because… well, Freya. It was her plan all the long. I don’t know exactly what was said in the books but I do get the impression that she wanted Bell to conquer his fear, I.E., beat the Minotaur. If you look at it that way, she won. She appeared to be overjoyed with his growth and skills too. Initially when Bell suggested to Lili that he felt like he was being watched I thought it was because the raging Minotaur was on his way. Now that I think about it I actually think he felt Freya’s “stare.” I think he can sense when Freya looks at him from afar but doesn’t necessarily know that it’s her. It’s more like an intuition on his part. And Bell is S-Rank in all areas of Level One. Congratulations Bell. It looks like he will be out of commission for a good while though. I wonder if all elf people can read Hieroglyphs? I think Eina was able to read Bell’s status a little but it seems like Riveria was able to read the whole lot. I wonder what will happen now. What else is Freya going to do. I think it’s only a matter of time before she is exposed. Hestia kissing Bell on the forehead was both touching and cute. It was a nice and gentle way to end the episode. =)

THANKS FOR READING

Bell and Aiz Endcard 2 In my episode 7 thoughts blog I said that the Levels go from A-I with A being the strongest and I being the weakest. This is incorrect as the highest level is actually the letter S. This makes sense as the letter S is commonly the highest rank in anime and manga in terms of fighting ranks and battle skills/points. Thanks for reading. =) Sayonara.^^/ Ryan.

One thought on “Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Eight Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

