Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Nine

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick up Girls in a Dungeon anime

It’s really nice that Bell has finally met Welf Crozzo. When it turned out that Bell’s armour was made by a blacksmith called Welf Crozzo I pictured him to be an ancient blacksmith who is quite advanced in years. It turns out that that red haired fella is the actually the Welf Crozzo. It did cross my mind that he could be Welf but I rubbished it as I thought he was going to be elderly. I was wrong. Haha.

I immediately took to Welf. I think he’s rather cool. Even if there were a few things he didn’t reveal straightaway I didn’t sense any particular dark secrets from him. It’s just that he’s had a bad stigma involving his family name. His philosophy and views on making weapons are really cool too. A weapon is not just a tool it’s a part of who you are. It’s a very cool philosophy indeed. =)

I think it was kind of Mama Mia to allow Ryu and Syr to accompany Bell and Lili to celebrate him moving up to level two. I know she’s a firm but fair lady but she is seriously someone you don’t want to be on the wrong side of. Ryu is able to hold her own against those nasty men but they literally ran in fear when Mia slammed that desk hard. In a way I wanted them to be disrespectful to Bell and Ryu as ultimately they will run with tails between their legs when Mia gets involved. Haha.

It was fun watching Hestia tease Bell. It was also funny how she managed to get him the nickname of “Little Rookie.” I can see why Hestia chose to go with a sensible nickname as it will be a nickname that will stick with Bell. In a way, I think Little Rookie fits Bell very well. It seems like another God called Takemikazuchi has someone in his familiar who has levelled up too. I wonder who this Yamato Mikoto is. I would want to research her but I don’t want to be spoiled so I will resist the urge to research. Haha.

Bell’s Argonaut skill looks pretty wicked. I get the feeling that that skill alone goes hand in hand with Realis Phrase. Realis Phrase makes Bell level up quicker and Argonaut is about gauging the level of the monster and this makes it easier for Bell to beat that monster.

It was fun to see how Welf melds his weapon. When he poured that liquid thing over the Minotaur thorn I actually thought it looked like a delicious melty chocolate. Haha. The weapon he created looks pretty cool. I’m not sure about the name though. Ushiwakamaru is a bit of a mouthful and I’ve already bit my tongue twice just trying to pronounce it. Haha.

I would have liked to see more of the Loki Familiar in action. I reckon more would have been said in the LN, especially from Aiz’s point of view. Everyone is obviously pumped up and hugely motivated at how quickly Bell reached level 2. I wonder when they will finish their expedition.

THANKS FOR READING

Bell, Hestia, Lili and Welf Endcard

Sometimes I don’t like watching this show straightaway as once I’ve watched it, it’s all done and over with. It is a shame.

The first volume of the manga version got 6th place in the New York Times this week. This makes me rather pleased. In my eyes Dungeon Girls (which I’ve often call this show to condense the title) deserves to be really succesful. =)  I would buy the manga but it’s on my birthday list as I think it would make a rather nice present. =)

Thanks for reading. =)

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Nine

  1. Pingback: Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

