High School DxD BorN Episode Eight Thoughts

High School DxD Born

Issei used some of his wits in the battle with the pawns and has shown that he doesn’t just rely on power. He said himself that he shouldn’t just rely on power. But… how can someone communicate with boobs? I then remind myself that this is High School DxD and no one can read the female minds, well, the boobs like Issei can. Haha. He looked like a competent leader too and dictated the battle due to boob-reading. Haha. What is that technique called? Booblingual I think. I.E., Boob Translation.

Xenovia kicked butt with her two swords. Issei giving her, well, lending her the Ascalon sword has really paved off. It does seem like the stronger the emotion the devil has, the stronger they get. It was true for the case of Akeno and Rias. Because Issei promised Akeno to take her out on a date she grew humongous motivation. Rias grey humongous power as well when she was bantering with Akeno and together they took down the Queen and two Bishops.  Good for them. It was a really good idea on Koneko’s part but I can’t help but fear for Issei. He’s going to have to deal with an excited Akeno and a jealous Rias when this whole ordeal is over. XD

Ugh, Freed is back. Why does he keep coming back? I know his appearance is significant and all but I still don’t like him. XD I thought he went through a humongous power up, yet, Kiba solo’d him. I did get pumped up when listening to Freed’s speech but got even more pumped up when Diodora gave his speech. I thought Freed was bad but Diodora is a really horrible individual. At least with Freed what you see is what you get but Diodora hid his evil side behind his smile.

I’m somewhat confused with Raynare’s involvement. Did Diodora make Raynare into a Fallen Angel or did he simply plan to kill her and give her power to Asia and make Asia his Bishop? It seems like he’s planned a lot of events even before the first season of High School DxD. I feel sorry for Asia on one hand but on the other hand I think everything has worked fine as she’s having a happy life with Issei and Rias. Anyway- I was really pleased when Issei literally beat the living snot out of him.

I did expect Diodora to put up a better fight seeing as he’s a King rank and all. Then again, maybe Issei’s anger gave him a huge power-up enough to beat any kind of King. I’m glad he didn’t kill Diodora as two wrongs never make a right. Issei proved to be the bigger man by not killing him.

And Asia kneels down and prays to God and no doubt she will get one of those electric shocks to the head. That appears to be an on-going gag in the show. But wait, a light shines over Asia and she disappears! What on earth was that! Issei and Rias busted their stomachs to save Asia and she just disappears? Maybe, just a little theory in my mind… Irina was a human but then became an angel. Perhaps, Asia grew a stronger holy power and has transported to Heaven and will eventually come back. But, maybe, she’ll become an angel instead of a re-incarnated devil.

I wonder when Asia will come back. I actually wouldn’t be surprised if Raynare actually comes back alive herself. It seems like she’s very important in this season and the more she keeps on being mentioned the more I think that she will come back alive. If she does I personally believe that she will be re-born as a better person. =)

Thanks for Reading. =)

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “High School DxD BorN Episode Eight Thoughts

  1. Pingback: High School DxD BorN Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

