High School DxD BorN Episode Nine Thoughts

High School DxD Born

So, it turns out that Asia was actually “killed” by this fella called Shalba Beelzebub. I got pumped up here when Issei went on that huge berserk and actually killed this Shalba chap. I didn’t really think Issei should kill anyone but I didn’t mind him killing Shalba as I do feel that he deserved it, especially as he killed Asia. He beat and killed Shalba but using the Divide Dividing that he borrowed or stole from Vali.

I was really concerned when Rias went after Issei in an attempt to calm him down and make him return to his original body. I was especially worried when he hit Rias. However, I did have my faith in her. I knew that if anyone was going to calm Issei down, it was going to be Rias. It looks like that it was her tears that touched his face and her sad voice that made Issei’s mind click. It was a lovely moment. Their hugs were nice too.

That new girl, Orphis, implied that there was some sort of dark matter magic that was sealed within Issei. It seems like it was that material that made Issei dream bad dreams of Raynare. It looks like that Orphis removed it and that was what helped Issei recognise Rias and return him to his normal state. All was well as Asia wasn’t really killed but somehow sent to that Dimensional Gap by teleportation. It was a good job Vali saved her and managed to supress Issei’s rage.

It does make me question Vali’s allegiance. I thought he was a villain but this episode suggests otherwise. It turns out that his true goal is to beat the Great Red, who lives in the Dimensional Gap. He looked pretty badass, I must say. He doesn’t seem to be interested in fighting though. He just ignored everyone and continued flying in that Dimensional Gap thing.

I was confused a little bit. Orphis’ true purpose is to bask in silence and if that’s the case why doesn’t she just seclude herself in the mountains with no one else around? Perhaps I misunderstood something.

I am getting confused at the new characters that keep on appearing and I found that I can’t remember their names. I can remember Rossweisse as she is pretty and she is nice who is rather insecure and sensitive about not having a boyfriend. I can’t understand why she can’t get a boyfriend as she is a beauty. Then again, the same can be said to all the other girls in the series but quite a lot of them will be with Issei in one way or another so they don’t count. Haha.

All ended well minus Issei’s arm. It looks like his Boosted Gear didn’t transform back completely.

Thanks for Reading
Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “High School DxD BorN Episode Nine Thoughts

  1. Pingback: High School DxD BorN Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

