Triage X Episode Ten Thoughts

Triage X anime

Well, that’s it for Triage X.

Admittedly I was expecting more of a conclusion to the current story/plot as it was the final episode. It was a fun episode to watch but I do feel slightly underwhelmed as I feel that there are still a lot of situations that haven’t been resolved. Arashi said it right at the end, when he said that nothing has been resolved. Is this a hint perhaps that Xebec are going to produce a second season in the future?

I wonder why this show had ten episodes. Producing half a season is one thing, but they didn’t even do twelve episodes, they did ten. The manga have sold more than ten books in Japan. I haven’t read the manga but I do imagine that with the amount of volume books that they released I reckon that at least 20 episodes could have been produced. I sort of get the impression by the flow of the episodes that a lot of materials from the manga have not been animated. I could be wrong but that’s what my instincts are telling me.

I’ll talk more about the show itself in my overall review, but for now, I’ll just focus on the episode itself.

I’m pleased to know that Suzue is not in danger. I wonder when she will recover. It was quite humorous when Hinako and co were talking about girls getting abducted. It’s as if they thought of them as horror stories. It’s interesting to see Hinako talking about the possibility of alien abducting beautiful women to create a harem. Of course it’s all fantasy within a fantasy but I do wonder how she would feel if Arashi decided to have his own harem. Would she “share” him willingly? For now I think that’s out of the equation as I don’t think Arashi is interested in romance, let alone a harem.

Speaking of romance, it was rather amusing to see Hitsugi banter with Mikoto about going after Arashi. Mikoto was very slow to understand what Hitsugi was talking about. I’m not sure if I should feel daft or not but I think I’m beginning to understand more things. It seems like Mikoto and Hitsugi both had the D99 drug in them as well as Arashi. Up until now I thought Arashi was the only one who had the D99 drug to survive death.

I would have liked to see what happened to Kyoji and Goryu afterwards. I really thought that they were going to be on the receiving end of those mind broken ladies. It appears that they’re running all over town and becoming urban legends. Plus, there’s that sudden situation with Miki and Inunaki. I’m a bit gutted for Miki as I would have liked to see more of her.

I’m glad I got to see Hinako. It was cute when that top part of her hair was swaying in jubilation at the thought of going to the cinema with Arashi.

I really liked that little skit at the end when Arashi chased down that dealer. The first thing I would have done to slow the man down was shoot the tires in his car. However, Arashi shot that gas thing which somehow managed to slow the car down. I don’t really understand the mechanisms of cars but I do know that Arashi managed to slow the car down through accurate shooting. Still, he looked really lonely when he was walking on that express runway. He must have been hot as well in that bike suit.

There was that part during the credits where, if I were to describe it, looks like a James Bond moment where a circle would follow him until he “shot” the camera. Haha. It looked like that. XD It looks like someone might be trying to shoot Arashi from a distance. I could be just reading into it but maybe that’s an indication of the next series, that is, if there is going to be another season of Triage X.

All in all I enjoyed watching this episode even if there are still things left to be resolved.

Thanks for Reading. =)

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “Triage X Episode Ten Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Triage X Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

