Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Eleven Thoughts

Bell and Hestia Endcard

I was a little nervous as I really didn’t know what was going to happen. Bell and his party looked like they were in pretty bad shape. Still, I’m glad they managed to reach the eighteenth floor and even managed to get past that Goliath. I wonder how that Goliath was able to respawn so quickly. Perhaps a lot of time passed between the last episode and this one? Or maybe it respawned through special circumstances. Hopefully, Freya is not involved and that is just a coincidence.

I really like the look of the eighteenth floor, the Labyrinth Utopia. The tree and the crystal ceilings are beautiful. I was just as surprised as Bell to learn that this floor also has a town. It makes sense as this designated area is actually a safe point. It’s pretty handy.

It seems that the Loki Familiar have finished their expedition. I’m going to assume that they managed to complete the 59th floor. Many congratulations to them. I bet it’s going to be big news when they go back to the surface as it is a big deal. I’m glad that Bell got to see Aiz again. I must say that I didn’t think that the Loki Familiar would appear again so quickly. I’m glad they did as it meant that we get to see Aiz again.

I knew Mikoto would be the one that would do the Dogeza pose. I think Bell forgave Mikoto and her party as he didn’t seem as angry or as unforgiving as Lili and Welf. I did expect that though. I think something is up with that Mikoto girl and I think Bell is sensing that something is up with her. I just think she looks sad all the time, then again, it could be just the way that she’s been drawn. Haha.

Bell and Hestia’s reunion was touching and almost perfect- until Lili dragged Hestia off of Bell. Haha. I sort of feel bad as I thought it was funny with the way that Hestia was rolling down that mountain. XD It was also funny when she interrupted Bell’s and Aiz’s moment when Aiz invited him out to town. Technically, Hestia is wrong here. Bell didn’t invite Aiz out, Aiz invited Bell out. So, Hestia could still be the first one for Bell to ask out to town. Well, Hestia was Bell’s first ever date, depending on how you look at it. Lili was there too, albeit, we only hear her rather than see her.

Does Aiz not know what a date is? I can’t really decide if she was annoyed at those Amazon twins for making a fuss over Bell or if she was a little jealous. She is a very pure lady so she wouldn’t flirt with Bell in the way they did as she shows affection through less physical means. I know she will willingly give Bell lap pillows but I don’t think that counts as flirting.

Hestia is right to be suspicious of Hermes as I am as well. Who told Hermes to take a look at Bell? Oh dear, don’t tell me he’s in cahoots with Freya. In the previous episode I had a theory that Hermes and Freya could be at war with each other and both would want to take Bell away from Hestia. But what if they were actually working together?

They’re two episodes left and the season needs to finish strongly with a dramatic twist. What if a bunch of Minotaurs venture down to the eighteenth floor whilst the Loki Familiar battle Goliath? It has already been shown that the monsters can go onto different floors with a push in the right direction, mostly from Freya. Something is going to happen I reckon and I wouldn’t be surprised if Hermes spearheads that operation against Bell and co.

That and it looks like Welf gets a new weapon from Hephaistos. He doesn’t look happy about it. If that is a new weapon and not a blacksmith tool then he will need to show what he can do in the dramatic ending battle. And I really would want to see more of Ryu in action. It was only brief but she certainly knows how to take the monsters down. =)

One final note, Argonaut is a good name for Bell.

Thanks for Reading. =)

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan

One thought on “Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Eleven Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

