Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Twelve Thoughts

Episode 12 Endcard

Ah, it’s those nasty men from the bar. They were part of the dramatic scene that happened in this episode. I knew Hermes would be involved but I didn’t think those guys in particular would be involved. I was worried that something bad was going to happen to Hestia, and it sort of did. But, luckily, she was untied from that tree thanks to Lili. Nothing bad was really going to happen to her, she’s a Goddess after all.

Still, I knew Hermes was shady ever since he made his introduction. I was in two minds on whether he was in cahoots with Freya or was competing against her. It seems as though he wants to toughen Bell up indirectly. In that regard he’s similar to Freya. Luckily, Bell managed to grasp that guy’s fighting style and counter-attacked, even if he was invisible. They stopped as soon as Hestia used her divine power. Good for her. However, I think by using her power it invoked that very same Monster Rex that Aiz beat from many episodes ago.

Actually, is that right? In the books Aiz beat that same Monster Rex on Level 30+. I might have misunderstood something. But whatever the case we’re in for a showdown in the last episode.

I cringed at the bath scene. I knew Hermes was going to cause Bell trouble but as soon as he climbed that tree I knew immediately that was going to be where the girls had their bath. I had it on paused for several minutes to gear myself up to watch it. It was humorous before when Hestia was asking Bell about whether he disliked ‘sweaty girls’ and Aiz was sniffing her top in the background. Haha.

I especially cringed when Bell fell in the water. I was prepared for Bell to get a humongous battering. However, the complete opposite happened. They all literally welcomed him with open arms. In a way, it’s lucky for him as he wouldn’t need to peek but actually join them in the future. Haha.

I was sad to learn about Ryu’s past. I never knew that it was possible for Familiar families to hate one another. Now, both Familiar members are wiped out with the exception of Ryu. She looked cool when she dealt with those nasty men in one blow. I wonder which Familiar Ryu belonged to. It started to make sense when she said that she is blacklisted. In the previous episode she told Bell to keep her voice down and in this episode she bathed alone. She needs to keep her identity a secret in the dungeon. Otherwise she will get in trouble with the guild.

For next week’s episode. I reckon everyone, apart from the Gods, are going to fight together against that Monster Rex but the stars will be Bell, Ryu, Mikoto and Welf. I think one of two things will happen… Either Loki Familiar come back down and back Bell up, or, Freya sends recruitments so Bell doesn’t die. She might be evil but she loves Bell to the point of obsession and I wouldn’t be surprised if she gets involved somehow.

THANKS FOR READING

Lili Endcard

I’m sad that next week is the final episode. Even worse, it’s actually on my birthday. I usually put everything to one side to celebrate it with my family. However, next week, I may just have to postpone watching the final episode for a little while. That will be ok but the anticipation just may get the better of me so I won’t plan to watch this next week, I’ll just see how I feel when the time comes. =)

Thanks for reading. =)

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Twelve Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

