High School DxD BorN Episode Twelve Thoughts

Rias Eyecatch

That fight was pretty intense. I kept on getting pumped up about Issei. In the end I’m glad that he managed to pull through and snap Rias back to reality. It was touching when he said that he loved her and it was especially touching when he shared a kiss with Rias. I was wondering there and then if they were an official couple in the series.

Alas, as soon as they left the Dimensional Gap they forgot everything that had happened. How convenient… I’m glad that Issei managed to beat the fake Issei in one blow. I wonder what happened to Loki? Did he get arrested once and for all? I’m glad that they managed to get out of that Dimensional Gap, and the Great Red, of all characters, led them to the right path.

Great Red looks pretty awesome but I do think that I would prefer him in 2D rather than 3D. I don’t think there’s anything wrong with his look in the anime but I do think he would look more natural if he had a 2D look rather than 3D.

I’m really happy for Rossweisse. I don’t think there’s any better place for her to be than in the same household as Issei. I actually thought that you have to be on the verge of dying to become an evil piece. However, Rossweisse became Rias’ rook of her own accord. People like Rias and Issei will appreciate her for who she is, much more than Odin. Odin doesn’t deserve to have her by his side. It makes sense that she joins the school as a teacher as she does seem pretty savvy when it comes to general knowledge.

I couldn’t stop laughing when Issei started to sing The Boob Dragon Song with the children. That is one unique way to make your TV debut. Haha! It’s more amusing that Sirzech, Azazel and Serafall were all part of the act. Well, Azazel wrote the lyrics, Sirzech did the music and Serafall did the choreography. I just knew Issei was going to make his TV debut like this but it’s still amusing nonetheless.

You know… I was just wondering what happened to Issei’s Mum and Dad. Were they just lounging around the home? Nope. Of course not. Rias sent them all around the world so they can “enjoy” themselves on their “holiday.” Haha. I still think it’s nice though as in that situation, everyone wins. It was nice to see that the parents think of Asia like their very own daughter, even if they were not blood related. That’s the way it should be. =D

I think Issei is on the right path to becoming the Harem King. It looks like that he has overcome the weakness in his heart. Now I think he can face all the ladies in his life with no worries or doubt. That and all the girls clearly have the hots for him. At some point he will have to make room for Irina and Rossweisse in his bed. Haha.

Speaking of Harems, I think there’s going to be a pecking order in this series now regarding Issei’s harem with his beautiful ladies. I think… Rias will be number one, Asia is number two, Akeno is number three, Koneko is number four and Xenovia is number five. I think Rias is going to be number one because I think she and Issei will be a couple and I think Akeno is going to be number three because I recall her saying that she doesn’t mind being Issei’s “number three.”

Back on topic-

Rias’ doubt has also disappeared now that Issei called her by her name. It’s just a shame that neither of them will remember their “moment” until a later date. I think it will be only a matter of time before they become a couple.

Lastly, I’m pleased that Issei and Asia have completed the three-legged race. I’m glad they won the race… well, I’m not sure if they actually won but I’m assuming that they did.

Overall, I really, really enjoyed this series. It had everything. The only thing that I didn’t enjoy as much was probably the more dramatic parts but everything else was really, really good. =)

Thanks for Reading
Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

One thought on “High School DxD BorN Episode Twelve Thoughts

  1. Pingback: High School DxD BorN Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

