Food Wars: Shokugeki no Soma Episode Twelve Thoughts

Megumi Yokai Endcard

I was gutted when everyone favoured Shinomiya’s dish. I really wanted to see him be cut down to size, but, his dish was too good. As expected of a top pro chef. I do understand his background a little better and I can see that it has made him the way he is today, but, I still don’t like him. However, after trying Megumi’s dish he will move forward in his own way.

It was pretty funny when all the judges were debating what yokai Megumi would be. Hinako is as funny as ever. If yokai Megumis ever get released then I would most certainly be keen to buy them.

Megumi put a lot of thought into her dish and considers who she’s preparing the dish for. She really is a sweet person. I suppose, realistically speaking, it would have been unrealistic for her to beat Shinomiya, even with Soma’s help. I’m glad she’s no longer expelled as I was somewhat nervous that we will not see her again.

It really is all thanks for Soma. I know Soma hit that wall in frustration but if it wasn’t for him then Megumi would have been expelled once and for all. Still, he didn’t feel sorry for himself and he joined Megumi and the rest of the Polar Star Gang in Rousuke’s room. Haha. Perhaps Soma needed a “loss” against a pro like Shinomiya to gain a humongous motivation to improve as a chef.

When I think about it, this Shokugeki battle is a win for everyone. Megumi gained confidence in her self-esteem and cooking strives, Shinomiya now realises how to become a top chef and Soma is going to be motivated to improve. =)

Thanks for Reading. =)

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan.

Leave a Reply

