Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Thirteen Thoughts

Hestia Endcard

I must say that I am impressed with the final episode. Usually the final episodes are either a hit or a miss. For me, this was a hit. It was really exciting as it was full of intense fights and action. I do wonder though, was that the same Monster Rex that Aiz beat by herself? Ryu estimated it to be a level five boss so it could very well be the same one. My thoughts will probably be answered in the books, but it’s not really that important. The important thing is that it was beaten.

I think the Monster Rex and the other dungeon monsters brought the best out of everyone. My wishes came true when we got a glimpse of just how cool and strong Ryu really is. She did extremely well and held her own not just against a monster rex, but a level five monster rex.

The ones that mattered the most I think were the most impressive. Welf swallowed his pride and used his own magic item sword to attack that monster rex. It looked like it managed to do some damage too. I really liked Ryu’s wind magic and I’m amazed that she was able to stand after using her spell and taking some damage. I especially liked Mikoto’s technique. It was as if she was using a samurai sword in form of magic to slice through that floor boss and covered that magic glow around that floor boss. She managed to keep him at bay for a good while as well. Good for her. I wonder what level she is. Level 2? Level 3 maybe? I need to make a big shout out to Asif. I liked the wings on her back. I’m guessing she’s as strong as Ryu.

All those adventurers played a humongous part as it led to Bell powering-up and eventual victory. His powered-up Firebolt was impressive and I think it aggravated the Monster Rex which made it focus on Bell instead of Ryu and Asfi. However, after Hestia and Lili’s encouragement and remembering his Grandpa’s words he woke up, refreshed. It looks as if he used a sword from the Loki Familia. Whether one of the Loki fighters left it behind or not, I’m not sure, but I’m pretty certain that Bell used it. He wielded that sword pretty well and he managed to cut the Monster’s top half of the body.

Ultimately he destroyed the rest of the body using the Hestia Knife. To me, that was a great way to beat a floor boss. I expected him to faint afterwards but luckily he managed to stay conscious. He must be close to Level 3 now.

What Hermes said at the end was quite interesting. This Zeus person that he mentioned… it’s implied that this Zeus is Bell’s Granddad. Does that mean that Zeus, a God, actually has his own familia and is related to Bell? If that’s the case then it would make a lot of sense. I wonder if that means that Bell belongs to two familias? One familiar led by Zeus, the other, by Hestia. I think it also makes a lot of sense of the fact that in Greek myth Zeus has many, many children with many Goddesses due to his reputation being intimate with women. Haha. In Greek myth Zeus and Hestia are also siblings. Demeter is also Zeus’ sister. In this show he’s very much into women and has encouraged Bell to be affectionate when it comes to the ladies. However, his scenes were a regular part of Bell’s flashbacks and thoughts.

I could be way off the mark here but I personally believe that this could be the case. =)

I’m glad the Loki familia didn’t come back to help Bell as I wanted everyone in his party to show off their abilities. I’m also glad that Bell saved those who have mistreated him in the Labyrinth Utopia. His attitude is really what sets him apart from the other adventurers. He reminds me of Edward the Blue Engine. He’s kind to others, even if they mistreat him badly. That’s the kind of dude Bell is.

I am glad that Bell, Hestia and his party joined Aiz and the rest of the Loki Familia at the Mistress of Abundance. It was nice to see them all having a meal together. I reckon it will be only a matter of time before Bell’s party works together with Aiz’s party. That will be fun to watch.

Bell sleeping on Hestia’s lap was a nice way to end the series.

Thanks for Reading. =)

Sayonara.^^/

Ryan

One thought on “Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Episode Thirteen Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Anime Review | Ryan's World

Leave a Reply

