My Birthday Weekend

Birthday Cake

My Birthday week has been pretty good.

On Friday I played some games with my brother. We completed the original Donkey Kong Country game as a tag team. I still need to get used to the original Snes controller as I died quite a lot! We’re getting closer to completing the Mario 3D World. I find that level mega hard.

On Friday I spent most of the time just chilling and writing down future creative ideas whenever they came into my head. I spent most of the evening watching Captain America: Winter Soldier with my family. To me, you can’t beat a good evening if it’s filled with a Marvel film. I got a lot of nice presents and cards too. I got Atelier Shallie: Alchemists of the Dusk Sea from my brother. I got Dungeon Girls manga, Avengers: Age of Ultron T-Shirt and Non Non Biyori art book from my parents and swell pair of jogging pants from my sister. Plus, some cash from my relatives.
The icing on the cake, pun intended, was that my sister made me a lovely birthday cake. It was Mario complete with toadstools, pipes, coin bricks, clouds, piranhas and stars.

The following morning I booked a slot to go Segway at the nearest forest (which is still pretty far from home!) It was my treat for my family. It was really good fun. I was slightly anxious as there were 14 available spaces and when I checked there were 5 left and that means that there were going to be a lot of people attending.

We arrived three minutes before our time slot so it was a bit of a rush. We all walked. Then, we power walked. Then, we lightly jogged… five minutes late and we basically ran for it. XD We parked in a different car park from last time and we were not familiar with the terrain of this car park. Haha. The events never usually start on time but being late was not ideal for anyone, especially for me. I arrived at a good time and luckily the Segway was still on

It was even better as my family were the only ones who took part in the actual session! All the strangers who have booked have either cancelled or didn’t bother to show. It was like a personal tutorial for everyone in the family. We all had fun and it was just as good as the previous time that I went.

I am very tired now so I will probably take this opportunity to spend the next few days to chill out. I haven’t had much sleep as I’ve been too busy having fun.

Thanks for Reading. =)

Namaste.^^/

Ryan.

Leave a Reply

