Food Wars: Shokugeki no Soma Episode Fifteen Thoughts

Ikumi and Aldini Eyecatch

It was good to see Soma’s dad again and he kindly prepared the dishes for all the residents of the Polar Star Dormitory. It’s interesting to note that he used to be called Saiba. This is just a guess on my part but maybe his wife’s surname was Yukihira and he used that name once he married her. I heard that in Japan the guy takes on the lady’s family name when married. I really didn’t expect for him to be an alumnus of Totsuki Academy. I wonder why he didn’t graduate.

I did enjoy seeing Megumi, Ryouko and Yuki reacting to Jouichirou’s dish. They all looked really dashing in those Arabian clothes. I wonder if it’s possible to fall in love with someone through cooking. If it is possible then Jouichirou will have a group of female fans straightaway. I grinned when Soma misread the glances from the girls. If he can improve his cooking then he will get a flock of groupies in no time. Haha.

Erina’s reactions to Soma’s antics I think were hilarious. I never expected for her to be a fan of Jouichirou though. I immediately thought it was cool but weird. Surely Erina would have made a connection that Jouichirou is Soma’s dad. But, seeing as he went with the name Saiba it sort of makes sense why Erina wouldn’t make that connection.

I wonder how she will react once she learns of the father and son connection. Will she still treat Soma coldly or will she show him a little more respect?

I’m looking forward towards the impromptu Shokugeki battle between Jouichirou and Soma. However, I still think that the Dad will come out on top.

THANKS FOR READING

Food Wars End Card

I was very late in posting this because I’ve only just watched this. Haha. I decided that I will keep posting my thoughts on Food Wars on a weekly basis. I like the new opening and ending songs, I think they’re rather catchy.

I’m impressed with this anime season so far. I enjoy watching the new Non Non Biyori series and I’m enjoying Monster Musume a lot more than I thought I would. I re-watched episode 2 three times. =) I wasn’t planning on watching SHIMONETA but I’m definitely enjoying that as I keep on cracking up laughing whenever I watch it. =)

Thanks for Reading.^^/

Ryan.

Leave a Reply

